Meet Chris - Struggling Photographer, Creative, Scuba Diver & Adventurer from Sydney AustraliasteemCreated with Sketch.

DSC02958.jpg

Hey Everyone

I’m Chris David, Philippine born Australian photographer, (struggling) artist/creative, scuba diver and adventurer based in Sydney. My family migrated to Australia when I was 1 years old and now Im 35 years old and started studying photography in 2000 making this my 17th year behind the lens. I also studied graphic design, web design, fine arts and all sorts of creative courses. I started scuba diving in 1999 and only in the past 5 years started to focus in underwater photography more.

I love creating and have spent most of what I’ve earned into making myself the best photographer I could be and growing a business but the creative industry is rife with exploitation and thus the struggling life of an artist, still living at home and just(barely) making ends meet living in one of the most expensive cities (Sydney). Full time income is half of what politicians say is the “average Aussie wage”, home ownership in Sydney will probably only ever be a dream and not for me but I’m still fighting for my dream. I travel to the Philippines 1-2 months a year during the quiet period due to affordability.

Earlier this year on my overseas trip I finally met someone that could be the love of my life but with the challenges before me I will just see where things take me. I’ve also started investing in cryptocurrencies which has eventually lead me here to steemit.

That’s as much as I can describe myself in a few paragraphs in this late hour.
I would love to say Hi to everyone out there and especially a massive shout out to all the creatives out there pursuing what they love.

You can find some of my work on the following online platforms

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chrisdavidphoto/

Personal Website: http://www.chrisdavidphotography.com.au/

Model Mayhem: http://www.modelmayhem.com/portfolio/1105623/viewall

Behance: https://www.behance.net/chrisdavid

Feel free to let me know what you would like me posting more about here, any advice or just to say hi.

ChrisDavidPhotography_Logo_small.jpg

20150110_0330.jpg

Mt Pulag 1web.jpg

20150121_1119.jpg

Heres one of my oldest profile photos from almost 10 years ago when I was predominantely shooting fashion.

profilepic.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I gave yo an upvote and a follow :)
Check this post on how to get mote followers easily:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bachone/get-more-followers-here-with-3-easy-steps

welcome @Chrisdavidphoto to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Welcome mate. Lovely photos. Make sure you jump on discord and join team Australia we're a friendly bunch.

Thanks @gobha.handcrafts Will do once I work out the how to.

A new Steemian :-) hello @chrisdavidphoto I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks @tradewonk. Just followed

Glad to see more people onboarding the STEEMIT platform .. great you here joining !!! This is really an enjoyable task … becoming a steemian is good fun if you enjoy writing and narrating. Here a sample of one of my posts …

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/the-top-15-experiences-that-make-you-grow-older-faster

…. find it interesting…? and of value UPVOTE and/or please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future.

… have a great life trip here …

@indepthstory

Congratulations @chrisdavidphoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @chrisdavidphoto! What a talent you have! You'll be well received on this platform and I look forward to more of your content Chris. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77