ELLO STEEM MATES!

#Introduceyourself
MOST IMPORTANTLY- I want to know who you are so comment below:
1)Your name,
2)What you do,
3)And a unique talent that you have so that I can go follow you. The crazier the talent-the better :P

Now for the boring stuff.... lol

WHO AM I?
Most days I'm still trying to figure out the answer to that question myself. I'm still pretty young- 31 to be exact (and if you're reading this and you don't think that is young... for my sake- just pretend that it is for the purpose of this article, ok? lol)Lately I kinda feel like I'm going through the whole mid #life crisis thing. I guess I'm just slowly starting to realize that I'm not as full of life as I use to be and I guess it's slightly depressing to say the least so now I'm just trying to rediscover who I am apart from just being a employee/wife/mother 24/7.

You know, over the past couple years I'm sure a lot of things have changed in all of your lives.. loss of loved ones, new house, marriage, kids, jobs, appearance, school, etc.... how does anyone deal with the ever changing life events??..... I'd love to hear some of you guys' coping skills or go tos for comfort.

My name is Christian and this is my first ever social media post outside of Facebook or twitter so bare with me.

I'm a graduate of the Baptist College of Florida with a Christian Counseling degree. I don't proclaim to be a Professional anything- not a cook, world traveler, writer, performer, gamer, web designer, Speaker.... none of that. I'm just your average typical hardworking mother of two boys (sweet boys on good days, but mini terrorists on bad days, lol) #momlife But we love them the same anyway, right moms?

ANY TALENTS?
I would say my main talent would be music. I was a bit of a band nerd in high school and I traveled quite a bit with choral groups in both high school and college.... I even performed for the American Idol at Disney once but that seems ages ago now. Maybe one day i'll be bold enough as to share with you a clip it of me singing.... I'd have to get a ton of steem ups, requests, and encouragement boosts for that though because I can be quite shy when it comes to public singing. Comment some karaoke type song titles and i'll start seeing what i can make happen in the near future.
PROOF

WHY AM I HERE?
My goal here on Steemit is that you'll come to love me and allow me to share my story to be a beacon of hope to the hurting and that my blog can be a place for you come for encouragement or just to let some STEEM out (pun intended lol)when you're having those no good, good for nothing, rotten kind of days.

HOW DO YOU LEARN ABOUT #STEEMIT?
I actually discovered Steemit about a month ago. I became highly interested in the stock market and started investigating new and upcoming stocks hardcore and that's when I discovered #cryptocurrency in all its glory. It was A whole new world for me... and best yet- basically an untapped market. I became a full on member of one of the newest cryptos called Bitqy with a company called Bitqyck. I'll explain more in another blog on another day, but stay tuned because Bitqyck is AMAZING and I cant wait to share it with you..... and then from there, I just kinda branched out and through a series of investigating coins, I happened upon STEEM. I've always been a fan of youtube but always thought it was too saturated for me to ever make an impact on anyone. When I discovered Steem- my heart skipped a beat because I feel like this is my chance to speak out, share, love on others, and be heard.

DO YOU HAVE ANY HOBBIES?
Well, aside from being a mom and singing... I actually do have quite a few hobbies. I enjoy swimming, reading self help and devotional books, I work as an Admissions Counselor for a College here in my hometown, and I actually have this weird obsession with trying new, crazy, and unheard of products and leaving my personal opinions of the product on their website so that people can get a real consumers perspective. If I absolutely love a product, I will promote the crap out of it to all my friends and family. lol For example... this product changed my life. It helped relieve sciatic nerve pain when i was pregnant and it tremendously helped relieve some of my stress and anxiety that was work related at the time. check it out if you get a chance. #1 Lifesaver for back and neck pain for sure.

http://amzn.to/2xuHhWH

FYI- not me in the pic but i just liked how she demonstrated how to use the mat.

So back to introducing myself: Here is my Husband, Ken. He's a gaming nerd so you may see me post videos of him from time to time because hes quite hilarious to watch when hes in the "gaming zone." Sometimes my 4 year old plays games with him and together-they are a hot mess!

Anyway, that about sums me up in a nutshell. Ask questions if you'd like to know more.
Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little about me. And i hope we'll be bumping into each other post to post on STEEM IT!! Until later...

Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice pictures. Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit !
Greetings from Mallorca :)

Thanks for the video!

Welcome to Steem @chmaddox228948 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you. I appreciate all the love for sure :) i'm learning and growing

Welcome newbie. sining idols whooow hope you share the video but anyway I’m so glad that you decided to join the steemit community and I know you will love it on steemit. I have enjoyed my journey so far…don’t worry if you are confused in the beginning things will get better and you will get the hang of it. If you have any questions feel free to ask I love to help where I can. Just remember that you should try to enjoy your experience on steemit and try to make friends and interact with other steemit users…and in the process watch your bogging account grow just be patient. Good luck

Hi, @Chmaddox228948, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

I followed you so I'll be sure to check out your posts time to time

Nice to meet you, @chmaddox228948! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

following you back! THanks for the tip

Nice intro :) My name is Al, I work in digital media but I have background in finance as well. I'm originally a data analytics person. I'm thinking of writing stuff about cryptocurrency, travelling and potentially fintech. Looking forward to your post about Bitqy!

Hey Al!! Nice to meet you! Your job title sounds very mathmatical :) Regarding Bitqy-absolutely! Ive totally become a crypto nerd since May of this year. At first it was all Greek to me but now i cant absorb enough. if you want to investigate Bitqy a little more. Heres a great website for info. eqyck.com It's not a personal link or anything like that.. it's just the company information site. I'll try to get a more informative post up within the week because it's growing so fast and I don't want anyone to miss out.. Heres my email if you need more info as well [email protected] I appreciate the post! be blessed!

Hi @Chmaddox228948, following now. I'm approaching my 30's and I also started thinking about life so far lately. I'm actually in the process of writing a book about it.

Name: Davy
What I do: write stuff all day, basically
Unique talent: I have the ability to understand every dialect in my country and I am damn proud of that. :-D

More about me in my intro post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@davenumero6/i-m-a-belgian-so-thank-you-very-much

Currently I'm writing a lot about beer because I am at the beginning of a new project. But Steemit will hear all about it later on. ;-)

https://steemit.com/beer/@davenumero6/5-excellent-canned-beers-for-a-camping-weekend

Stay tuned!

For Sure i'll check it out! thanks for the post

@chmaddox228948 Terrific write-up. Certainly This is often truth in each individual state..

thanks! I guess everyone has to remove themselves from the distractions and find themselves at some point in life.

Welcome and have a great time. Nice introduction. Best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50