I'm a Belgian, so thank you very much!

Hi, I’m Davy. I’m 29 years old and I live in Belgium. The Dutch speaking part, if you know the country a bit.

I joined Steemit earlier this month, got my first post about Belgian beer up in the air. And I am convinced that many more posts will follow. I hope to meet a great community on the network.

Here’s a picture of me on that one morning when I was actually wide awake.

20170829_084437.jpg

How did I end up on Steemit? I guess that is the same story as for many others here. I got interested in the crypto market and the various cool projects you can find in there. Some even convinced me to invest a bit of money.

Anyway, after a few visits to the platform, I started looking into Steemit and the community a bit more. And I must say I’m quite thrilled by what I have seen so far.

Why is that? Well, I got a bit tired of the big social media. For every good discussion you can have about a topic, there are at least 20 bad ones that end up in people insulting each other or basically having an online fight for absolutely no reason.

Apart from that, I also feel like I am being sold whenever I do something on Facebook, LinkedIn, etc. these days. It feels like you do not contribute to a product, but that you (and your data) become the product for the big company behind the network.

That is why I am stepping away a bit from there and have been looking for alternative social channels to share stories and look for valuable content. I might have found that here on Steemit.

A bit more about me:

  • I work as a digital strategist for a nice Drupal company in the lovely city of Ghent

  • I also work for myself as a copywriter and website dude. I mostly like to help small business owners to get the ball rolling on the internet and create content for them.

  • I recently got a house together with my girlfriend. We are renovating the place to turn it into a good home for many years to come.

  • I have a big passion for craft beers. Not only the Belgian beers. I will probably write about that as well here. I like visiting small breweries and listen to the inspiring stories behind the beers. And off course I like tasting the beers as well.

  • I am also a fan of football and cycling. I mostly like the classic races such as Paris-Roubaix or The Tour of Flanders.

  • I have a strange fascination for birds. My grandpa taught me a lot about birds when I was a kid.

  • I really enjoy a good and long walk in a quiet area.

  • On the other hand: I also really enjoy a good and very loud rock or metal concert

  • I realized that I am not reading nearly enough. So I picked up some books again recently.

  • Whenever my PS4 is on, it will usually be for Netflix, Dark Souls or Rocket League.

  • Approaching my 30th anniversary, I am starting to look back on the parts of my life that already passed. Getting all philosophical and so.

What will I be doing here?

I am looking forward to reading your posts, to see inspiring pictures and to celebrate and value creativity.

In terms of writing, I will probably follow my passions and personal thoughts about life. I’m looking to bring an honest and sincere view on topics and I hope it can be meaningful to you as well.

Okay, this introduction thing turned out longer than I had in mind. I guess the Steemit DNA already works on me.

Thanks a lot for reading. I look forward to reading your posts as well!

Greetings,

Davy

PS: just one more thing...

Sort:  

Welcome! Hope you like steemit!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome Davy.

Thank you kindly!

Welcome to Steem @davenumero6 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @davenumero6! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Thank you! I'll be writing a lot more soon.

Thank you very much. More intros will follow ;-)

welcome to the steemit community, hope you will enjoy it and have a wonderfull time here^^ followed you and upvoted…

Thanks, also following you. More writing to come very soon so stay tuned ;-)

welcome to steemit @davenumero6
following you now. :)

Hey! i am new too, follow me and i will follow you! ;)

Welcome again :-) Looking forward to reading more posts from you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36