I am charlocked - An Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

A long-overdue introduction, that is.

Okay so, I just realized that I haven’t done a formal introduceyourself post yet. It has been months since I started posting on Steemit and I keep forgetting that I haven’t formally introduced myself in this platform yet. Sorry about that.

20180321_162259.jpg
Photo credit: @debilog

Charlocked: What’s in a name?

Hi, I am @charlocked.

In my dreams, I am Sherlock Holmes. In this reality, I get by with being known as Charlock.

I guess it’s convenient to start introducing myself by explaining how I got my name. Charlock, which is a combination of Sherlock Holmes and my real name, is a moniker given to me by someone dear to me. He took pride in coming up with this name of course, especially because he knew how much I liked Sherlock Holmes. Although charlocked’s creator and I have grown apart, I still use this Charlock name because it is still who I am. :)

20170819_185811-1.jpg
IMG_1103.JPG

Charlock and Life

I am a Christian who loves and is loved by this great Man named Jesus. To be told that I am loved even when I am undeserving is mindblowing to me. I surrendered my life to Christ and by grace and faith, I will keep living every day of my life in a manner worthy of the calling to which I have been called.
20170226_174133.jpg
20171112_160052.jpg

Charlock and Writing

As a self-proclaimed writer who is so fascinated with letters, and words, and phrases, and sentences, I live and breathe to become a legendary wordsmith. The incredible ability of words to transform and inspire is something that humbles me every time. I write about all sorts of people and things, depending on what I feel like writing. I am crazy-obsessed with beautifully-written songs too. Someday, I hope to write songs with so much heart that can change lives.

still-life-851328_1920.jpg
Image Source

Charlock and Music

Music keeps me alive, but an introvert and demophobe like me can rarely be seen at gigs and concerts. I have, however, braved the crowds just to watch my favorite bands and artists like Coldplay (best band in the world and my favorite band ever!!!), Simple Plan (childhood!!!), Jason Mraz (lyrical genius!), The Script (solid!), and local artists like Bamboo and Hale. I usually listen to pop, rock, alt rock, punk, and R&B. My playlists on Spotify would include my favorite artists like the ones I’ve already mentioned, plus blink-182, Oasis, Ed Sheeran, Imagine Dragons, Bruno Mars, Ne-Yo, Kodaline, Panic! At the Disco, among others. I can sing, but my best singing voice can be heard when I am not infront of people or when I know people are not focusing on me.
20170428_173342.jpg
20180414_210550.jpg

Charlock and Food

I am beyond thankful that food has been created, discovered, and invented. I think food is one of God’s greatest gifts to people. When you give me ice cream, potato chips, peppermint cookies, donuts, and cheesecake, I flash this huge grin that I only give to a select-few. In fact, when I started typing this, I am finishing a huge bag of potato chips...and it’s almost 10pm. Not very proud of it, but, I am working on it. I promise. :)

food1.jpg
20171130_115900.jpg
food2.jpg

Charlock and other stuff

It will take a lot of persuasion to make me dance. I dislike being disturbed when I am looking out the window. It will make me happy if you leave me lying on grass to stare at the moon and the stars, for hours. I can never understand when coffee kicks in, maybe, because I am always a tea person. When I am not too occupied in being a writer, I try hard to learn sick guitar riffs, write complex codes, and unravel the mysteries of the universe...all while trying to survive in graduate school. A lot of things can make happy, but food, tea, colorful socks, the moon, and the stars never fail to bring out my smile. It surprises me that while I am boring to most people, a few select people find me bearable. For some crazy reason, one Man is thrilled that I exist...and that is enough for me to continue living. (Note: Text in this part is lifted from here)
20180818_122847.jpg


I am on Steemit because I love writing. And I love that in this platform, I get to write about anything and everything. More than what I can earn, what continue to excite me here are the interesting content I get to read and the equally-interesting people I am about to meet.

Most importantly, I write because I believe I am made to write. :)

i-write-because-you-exist.png

So there! I can finally tick this off of my list to write for Steemit haha! ;)

Sort:  

no problem....you are not alone my friend :)

Hi. Thank you for dropping by!

no problem my friend :)


Welcome to Steem @charlocked.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Welcome to Steemit charlocked. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Got it! I appreciate all the suggestions! Thank you so much for welcoming me!

hello guys...welcome to steemit..If you like to follow me,please follow and then i will followback you asap 100%...Reply to this comment please

Hello! Thank you for the welcome! :)

Hello Dear, Welcome to the amazzing world of Blogging and Sharing. Hope you have a pleasant stay and enjoy sharing your post. Make sure to stick only to Original content.
Upvoted 👍....Steem On!

Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! Thank you for welcoming me!

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Cool! Thanks!

Welcome to Steem, @charlocked!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3223 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

well, better late than never! You've done a superb job on your introductory post, and we are so glad you are here in Steemit! We look forward to reading more of your blogs. In the meantime, we are featuring this post in @bayanihan's 45thPhilippines' Curation Updates.

COOL!!! Thank you so much!

Welcome regarding for you @charlocked after few months ago join steemit

You're so beautiful also with your various talent. Hopefully you will always success here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello. Thank you. You are so sweet! Wishing the same for you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73