Obligatory Verification Post

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Guess I missed this point in my introductory post, so here is my delayed verification entry. I hope this meets the criteria to assuage any concerns about my identity on Steemit, and to qualify me as an entrant for the first Steemit Food Challenge!

Why the dog? Well, when it comes to my identity, who am I without him? My identity is embedded in my role as dog-mom to the one and only Marvin. He's the apple of my eye and keeps me laughing every day. At an embarrassing 5.3 lb (is he a dog or a toy?), he manages to pack in a LOT of spunk, individuality, and love. 

I finally coerced this little nugget to look at the camera. We weren't lucky enough to have us both looking at the same time.

But let's be real, who needs to look at my face anyway when you can stare into those beady eyes? (Can you tell he is not particularly amused by this mini photo shoot?).

Many more photos, videos, and stories of Marvin to come!

Sort:  

Heyyyyy Marvin... good booooy!

Haha, that's what I keep telling him (but his behavior may suggest otherwise!). :)

Very cool @acassity, thanks for sharing. I like this manner of spreading the word about Steemit on another favorite social media platform!

aaachoo I am allergic to dogs.... But nice to meet you! ;)

Likewise, @gmalhotra. And I'm sure Marv won't hold it against you! :)

Great post! And what a cute dog!! :D

Thank you, @givemeyoursteem! Marv will be making a regular appearance! :)

Cute dog! What bred?

Thank you @nxtblg! We were told he is likely a maltese-poodle mix (maltipoo), so that's what we stick with. Some people have thought there was a little Bichon Frise in there too. Either way he's definitely a mutt!

Nuthin' wrong with a mutt: there's a lot right with 'em. For one, they're more robust & even-tempered. My first dog was a Shepherd-Collie cross; I still miss her :)

Agreed - I love mutts! And fingers crossed because he's a mutt and small, he'll be around that much longer. Man, a Shepherd-Collie cross - she must have been a genius! You never forget your first :)

Only the wisest and the stupidest of men never change.

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Thanks for the post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41