Introduction Post: Dog/TV/Food/Beer/Game/Dance/Deal Lover New to Steemit

I know, the title is a bit ambitious. But when I think about introducing myself to the Steemit community, these are some of the things that pop in my mind as "essential" to describing who I am, and what I may write about. 

Dogs: All dogs, all day, with an extra soft spot for my own, Marvin. 

TV: I could go on and on here, but my #1 is easily The Americans and my #1 guilty (?) pleasure is Pretty Little Liars; currently I'm hooked on The Night Of.   

Food: I love everything about it - healthy and indulgent foods, learning to grow my own vegetables, cooking, sharing meals with friends and family (perhaps I should mention here that I'm a registered dietitian by trade).

Beer: I pretty much drink it all, with few exceptions (e.g., Gose), and I sort of plan vacations based on brewery locations... (The Finger Lakes are up next. Although admittedly this locale was selected for its abundance of wineries as well...wine is another favorite!).

Games: Some may call me "competitive," "intense," say I'm "focused on rules" - these are usually the people on the opposing (*cough* losing) team. My teammates call me "a valuable player," or "a winner," (maybe they call me something else when I'm not around). Board games, word games, card games, drinking games, active games, I embrace them all.

Dance: I don't let my lack of training stop me -  I check my inhibitions at the door (? maybe at the bar), because I know once the shoulder starts twitching, there's no holding back. Zero skill, all heart, I'm most comfortable on the dance floor...with a circle around me...and the bright light of a wedding videographer following my every (awkward?) move... 

Deals: Make the mistake of complimenting anything I own, and I cannot help but to tell you where I got it, how much it was originally, and what I paid for it. Yes, I'm one of those. I used to write a blog with a friend (she started it and still keeps it going!) called 89th and Broke about meals and deals in New York City - the perfect blend of two passions - but now I'm just trying to keep track of happy hour deals in Westchester County, NY, my new home.

So, there I am in a nutshell. My interests certainly extend beyond the above (e.g., reading, hiking, biking, DIY-ish, travel, art, theater), which in part is what's drawn me to Steemit. I'm hoping to find a plethora of information, ideas, and inspiration (guess I should have listed alliteration as an interest), and I'm a newbie to the world of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology, so I thought this would be a great platform to learn about and explore both. Looking forward to see what this brings.

Sort:  

I'm a HUGE dog lover too! My pup looks a little bit like your sweet Marvin! His name is Teddy and he is blind, one-eyed, and deaf! We love him so much.

How sweet!! Dogs make every day better! Looking forward to some posts and pictures of Teddy!

Congratulations and welcome! I had also just joined, now, am working on my first post.

Thank you, @arty! Turns out writing was the easier part, but figuring out photos took me forever! This was a very helpful guide, especially on resizing photos: https://steemit.com/steem-help/@curving/tutorial-how-to-resize-pics-to-format-your-post-like-a-pro

Thank you, it may be useful)

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and followed. Learn as much as you can about bitcoin and digital currency. This stuff can change your life :) But also be careful when you are new. There can be scams and such like Onecoin, cloud mining, MLM marketing. Learn as much as you can before putting money into anything. There's going to be plenty of knowledge on here so I'm sure posting questions you have will lead to some good convo.

Thank you for the advice, @framealife! I am a person with many questions :) I'm definitely taking the cautious road and trying to learn what I can; it's a whole new world (and vocabulary) to get used to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41