[PREMIERE] Please Welcome my Niece Cassidy [2012 - 2017 Girls Softball Accomplishments and Achievements]

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello my name is Cassidy. I am Franks niece and this is the first time writing a story so stick with me.

My favorite thing to do on my free time is to play softball, draw, and over the summer I want to learn how to...Well I'm writing this story and will try to figure that out.

Most of my childhood I've been playing softball, over 8 years and I can play any position the coach tells me to. I play really hard and I put up to 150% every practice to do the best I can. If I do bad on a game I go back and play softball with my mom or dad or even my brothers and sister to fix my mistake that I made during that game. I am really grateful to have all my friends on the same team and shared lots of fun memories.

Here are some examples of my experience over the past 6 years in the league.
Each U you have to do twice. In Softball each U is by 2's like 4U, 6U, 8U, 10U, 12U and etc.

2012 I won first place in 8U during spring
2013 I left Long Beach and moved to Los Alamitos
2013 I was still in 10U when I moved to Los Alamitos (I got to finish 8U in Long Beach. In wreck ball we do this thing that the other team that we play against picks 1 person that stood out to the coaches and not a lot of people get it and I was that person to win a medal/award)
2015 I was on All Stars and won 1st place spring playoffs for 10U (Artesia was the first travel ball team I played on and now I do travel ball instead of wreck ball)
2016 I was on the Punishers (Then I took a break from softball)
2017 I played on the hustlers to see if I wanted to play softball (I changed teams because I feel like it was the best fit for me)
2017 I am on the Firecrakers (Soon I have to move up to 14U because the season is almost over so soon I have to find a new team for 14U It is the rules for softball)

Over ALL these years I got better and better and that's where I am today. Softball is apart of my life. It makes me happy.

I hope you enjoyed my first story and blog and hopefully inspires someone else.

Tell next time...

Toodles!

:D

~ Cassidy

https://pixabay.com/en/smoking-baseball-isolated-1553394/

@cassidyandfranks (Franks Niece)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

I do like your STEEMIT post @cassidyandfranks … nice one … look forward to future posts as are been waited; so hope for you the best in this much interesting & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life, politics to science, food and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/security/@indepthstory/how-is-it-that-hackers-steal-information-from-companies-read-this-easy-to-understand-information-sure-it-will-help

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the post, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04