Hi Steemit, it’s Felix! Social Media Manager, Tech Enthusiast, Foodie & Photographer. #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My introduction to the Steemit innovators. My name is Felix Sold (27) and this is my first post on Steemit. At day I work as a Social Media Manager with a passion for technology, innovation, sports, travel, food and photography. And no, at night I am not Batman, but I like watching superhero movies and series.

While reading articles and and continue to understand how the Steemit community works I’ve asked myself if I am late to the bigger game? Yes, a guy bought two pizzas for a ridiculous amount of bitcoin some years ago (everybody saw this example a thousand times) and the massive speed of development around blockchain tech, new platforms and disruptive ideas could certainly can give you the impression. The game is on 24 hours, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. 

Looking at the often used technology adoption life cycle and the ever increasing pickup by mainstream media, companies and individuals you quickly realize that we are still innovators - no matter if you are an active Steemit user, investing in cryptocurrencies and disruptive business models, a founder, developer or just generally interested. I am happy to be here!

More about myself? Born and raised in Cologne, Germany, where I also studied media communications & journalism. I always had a passion for writing - with a focus on technology. Working as a freelance editor not only helped improving my writing, it also created a strong network and the opportunity to work for one of the leading technology companies in an area where I am most passionate about. The idea of a cryptocurrency-fueled blogging platform with a strong community is a natural fit. Excited to see and be a part of the journey. 

Asking people living in Munich they will likely refer to it as a big village, which offers plenty options to relax (we all need that from time to time). I am always up for a run at the Isar river, an adventure to the nearby alps or for good food - cooked by myself or at a restaurant. Let me know if you need any travel advise! 

Photography is one of the things I want to spend more time on and need to force myself to do so. To be clear, I don’t want to become a professional photographer, but love to capture moments and share them. With friends, on Instagram or in the future here on Steemit. Currently shooting everything with my iPhone. I had several cameras with a lot of accessories in the past, but in the end it comes down to connivence. A lightweight camera with great image quality, which I don’t bother to carry around for hours. Any recommendations? Would love to share and discuss about photography and gear.

Enough writing about myself. I hope you enjoyed my first story. Let me know if you have any questions, need recommendations around Munich or want to have a nice discussion. Take care!

Sort:  

Welcome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TaylaBrifman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Good introduce Welcome to Steemit @callmephilix!
Amazing post, i will follow your account
dont Forget To follow me Back and upvote

Welcome to Steem @callmephilix I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit ! have fun with it. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello Callmephilix I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Welcome @callmephilix! Munich sounds like a great place to live :) I look forward to seeing more of what you bring to the platform with your background in social media. Steem on!

welcome @Callmephilix to Steemit !! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

A new Steemian :-) hello @callmephilix I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09