Hello Steemit. Here comes the Bucan who wants to be everything!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


What do you mean by everything?


First of all. Hi :)
My name is Tarik Bučan. You can call me Bučan/Bucan, Bucko or how ever you like it. 

I am Bosnian. Actually I'm not. I am born in Macedonia, my parents are from Serbia (Mother) and Montenegro (Dad), but I have lived in Bosnia since my 8th month, and now I am 19 years old. So yeah, I declare myself as a Bosnian

And If You think that my situation is complicated, well You should hear my sisters story.


Bučan, get back to the topic!
So, everything... You know that almost every motivational YouTube video, has a "I have a dream" speech in itself. Well one of my best friends @adokce once told me - you are that guy who always have a motivational video looping in its head. Does that mean that I always have a dream? YES!

Little Bučan

As every kid, I wanted to be some kind of a doctor. My decision was to be a Dentist. Short story, and has nothing to do with future me. 

High school Bučan

When I came to the High School, I decided to take an Electrical Engineering as my major. I really enjoyed trying not to kill myself with all electric stuff, so then my next move was to change to an IT major in 3rd year of 4 years High School education. Those two years were refreshing. I learned C and C# on programing language courses.
Also I was attending a web development courses where I learned HTML, CSS and JS.                                                            While I was trying to pass with flying colors, which I managed to do, I was learning C++, NodeJS, and Wordpress.

This gave me a great spectrum of  platforms to work on. But I knew that there was something missing.



University Bučan

By a tradition. When I move up in the higher level of education. I change the mindset. A LOT!                                             So what happened to me?. Well I am an IT student, 1st year of University. This is the place where I met a lot of cool people in my life that helped me become who I am now. Actually a lot of them made me sign up for steemit. Special thanks to my University friends once again (@adokce, @o5faruk and @mikail.bayram).

You know how it is on University. You meet a lot of people from different kind of majors and branches. Fortunately, I have met a looooooot of people who were studying Management on Economics department. The more I was hanging out with them, I realized how cool management and especially PROJECT MANAGEMENT can be. That is why I spent hours and hours watching material about PM (project management) and went for days to many seminars and courses about PM.

Since then I organized: 

  • Startup competition
  • National based project olympiad
  • 5 different seminars on University
  • Forum on domestic production,
  • Graduation Ceremony of University aaaaaaaand last but definitely not the least,
  • TEDxYouth.

That is about it for now. I hope you liked my post, resteem it, like it, comment it and tell me what would you like to hear from me next?

You can expect next blogs to be on topics like: "Why I love Project management", "When did I learned that I have what IT takes to be successful in IT world", "How to write a good project", and other self-development topics.


Love from Bucan. <3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @bucan I have sent you a tip

Thank you on warm welcome @bottymcbotface

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you @goodaytraders on very good tips. And nice to meet you! :D

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

meh
.
.
.
.
.
jk <3

Hi Tarik! Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to Steemit @bucan :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

Hello @inber. Nice to meet you too!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51