The Beginning of Something Amazing

Introduction: The Beginning of Something Amazing


DSC_0235


Hello fellow steemians! My Name is Norman, and I'm SO excited to meet you all. I've been on Steemit for a while now, but I haven't actually posted anything. I'll contribute that to my shyness. Regardless, here I go!

me


About Me

I'm a recent college graduate that studied computer science. However, I have a HUGE interest in crypto and business in general! I learned about crypto through a friend that I used to compete against in track and field in high school. He told me about his story: Mining litecoin and bitcoin to gamble in 2013, to having the price of BTC soar to over $1000, to becoming an entrepreneur, to developing his first DAPP(decentralized application).

Literally, the only reason we were able to reconnect was because I had an internship on Wall Street, which I hated.

I was tired, overworked, and depressed.

It's crazy how meeting one person can change the course of your life. Ever since that interaction I've been addicted to crypto - news, Youtube, ICOs, blogs, mining.. you name it. People used to tell me about the risks I was taking by investing in crypto. Now, the same people ask me how they can get in!


My Passion


To me, freedom is everything. Part of that idea, freedom, was me owning the land under my two feet and being able to pay myself, that's why I turned to real estate. A couple months ago, I started a company with a friend.

We were broke. We were young, but we had a vision.

We went through numerous hurdles, including completely relocating from New Jersey to Texas and dealing with shady people, but we've been able to finally get the ball rolling. The whole trial (which we're still going through now) is a learning experience, honestly. However, we're going to get through it and be successful. Even if, somehow, we fail, at least we tried and LEARNED SOMETHING.


What to expect?

I will create posts on Steemit that will bring people together for discussions on cryptocurrencies. There is so much news coming out about cryptocurrencies that isn't being commented on, and I feel that as a group we all should share our ideas about whats going on. Personally, I've read so much to the point where if I don't share what I think, I'll burn out from information overload. If I spread misinformation, please let me know.

I also enjoy reading books on self development. I'll occasionally talk about something from a book that I read that moved me. Not entire reviews, but portions that really reached out to me.

Oh yeah, I also do photography :)


DSC_0223
DSC_0203
DSC_0454

Thank you for reading this. You all are truly amazing people.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad you posted, no reason to be shy, you're a wonderful writer.

Thank you @lyndsaybowes . I honestly have no idea why I was haha.

Sup! I saw that you joined couple months back so thanks for the introduction post. Have one upvote on the house and full steem ahead!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

@kromosoom thanks for the warm welcome. I definitely have to take a look into @MinnowPowerUp this weekend!

Welcome to Steem @brokecollegegrad I have upvoted and sent you a tip

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brokecollegegrad to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome @brokecollegegrad. Interesting name by the way, however I hope it's not true. hehe. I look forward to reading your opinions on cryptocurrencies and potentially sharing my views. Enjoy #steemit!

Nah it's not true at all, being a broke college student/graduate became a meme in my city because of the high cost of education

Oh, okay. I understand now. It is sad that education is so expensive these days.

Yeah man, but that's why I tell the younger kinds that I mentor about alternative solutions. You could learn how to program on your own and build a portfolio of work, go to trade school, or save up and start your own business.

Absolutely, well said. there are many different path ways to success. College/University isn't the be all and end all.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm a very new user as well. Hope we can help each other out on this platform and share great ideas!

wellcome broke in our community glad you posted nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too. Thank you for taking your time to read this!

Nice! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71