Steemit.com - a place for me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

photo.jpg

Hello Stemians!

My name is Nat. I’m a graduate architect and I love writing. I’m very delighted to be on steemit.com and I’m much happier to write my introductory post.

Just like every other writer, I wasn’t born a writer but when I discovered the enormous power writing gives to a man to express his inner thoughts, I wasted not a single second in making it my second name. I believe writing is everything all about life because death to me is no different from when a man’s right or ability to express his inner thoughts is nonexistent. I fell in love with writing early in my growing up years precisely during my secondary education years when I started reading articles and columns in the national dailies and news magazines and started writing reactions and contributions to them alongside my brother @nezer. Together our early access to newspapers and news magazines offered us the privilege of reading from different writers and columnists and we got to creatively mimic different styles of writing that we came across.

I write about all things that makes life meaningful like politics, economy, sports, art, tourism, culture, entertainment etc. but my heart has found a more stable abode in writing about social issues because it offers me the opportunities to express how I feel about what is happening in the society, criticize what I do not feel comfortable about and most importantly, get to understand other people’s views about them. I must mention that when I was also writing to the newspaper companies I also did so because of the monetary prizes attached to winning reactions and contributions but I never got a chance to win a single prize.

When I got to know about steemit.com, I wasted no time informing @nezer about it and we immediately started our studies and researches on how things work in here. I decide to join steemit.com because I realize that here I’m offered much more opportunities than I have ever had in life as a writer. First, I can make my opinion about things known to a larger community of people from all walks of life anywhere and anytime without having to compete with other writers just to get my opinions published. That’s what I see as freedom of expression in its totality. Secondly, I can get paid when people upvote and make comments on my personal opinion. Hmmm… that’s absolute empowerment! I don’t think I can stopped being thrilled with such an idea.

I am very grateful to the founders this revolutionary platform. I must say that it seems they had me in mind specifically when steemit.com was being planned. I also appreciate people like @surpassinggoogle @nairadaddy @aggroed @isaria for being such an amazing inspiration for someone like me. I read some of your posts during the course of my research on steemit.com and I must say that they fueled conviction that I’m going to be in the right place if I join. I look forward to getting connected with everybody on steemit.com and I would be very appreciative if you upvote my posts and leave comments. I’m open to criticism because the ones I have gotten in the past have made me a better person. I look forward to meeting people and making new friends here on steemit.com

Thank you very much for reading and I look forward to interacting with you and learning from you.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, boynat!

Good Luck


Welcome to Steemit @boynat!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @boynat.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi @boynat! You were very articulate of your thoughts and that's what writers need. I'm guessing you'll have less trouble in creating your contents.

Here in Steemit, you can be rewarded through your posts or your comments. That is when somebody upvoted you. You can increase these chances through resteems - these are shares. Remember to upvote others as well because it rewards them like you.

I'll share this one as my way of supporting @Shareables. If you want free resteems, follow @Shareables. While it was very recent since they started their campaign, it is still very helpful for us authors in the future.

You can read more information about their campaign here!

They will randomly choose posts from their followers everyday and resteem them for FREE! Just imagine if they've earned more than a thousand followers. If your post is resteemed, it will be visible to all those followers. Great right?

The best way to be rewarded is to expect nothing! Focus on your content and create content worth reading for. We call them articles and you of course as authors. If you provide good quality contents people will come to your blog and read them. Upvotes are of course the biggest bonuses.

I guess this is my welcome message to you. Have a great day and enjoy your stay in the community. HAVE FUN!

Godbless! 😊😊😊

Hello, welcome to Steemit! :) Enjoy the Community and have fun! =)

Best Regards

Welcome to this awesome community Nat!

hello Nat .. its awesome to know you relax and have a good time with us cheers
irene blessing

Welcome to Steemit! You have a great writing style.

This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Thanks very much @ngans

Congratulations @boynat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52