Hi, I'm Boe Taito; amateur writer and virtual item trading nerd.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I found Steemit a week ago when someone mentioned it in a Reddit post about making money from social network sites. Steemit's community looked pretty cool, so I thought I might like to be a part of it.


I'm probably going to be posting a variety of different things; fiction I write, musings and advice about trading items on Steam (the Valve one), and sharing any game-related stories or screenshots that I thought were pretty cool. I've been trying to find a community that's open to discussion about virtual economies, most of the communities out there are (understandably) based on trading the items themselves, and not discussing the trading economy. Personally, I find the reasons behind price fluctuations and changes in supply and demand more interesting than the trading itself, but struggle to find anyone who shares this interest. No idea if any like-minded people can be found on Steemit, but you do have a large community of cryptocurrency enthusiasts here, and with my very limited knowledge of that subject I don't see too much of a leap between virtual currencies and virtual commodities.


In regards to my writing, normally write pretty generic fantasy stories and worldbuilding, but I've recently been branching into horror genres. I'm a fan of cosmic horror and have a lot of fun writing terrible horror stories. Whether or not they're scary is up for debate, I can't scare myself by writing my own work, so I'm always unsure about the quality. Luckily for me, it doesn't have to be good for me to enjoy writing it.


My internet connection is acting up right now, so I'm having a hard time browsing posts, but I'm looking forward to being a part of the Steemit community.

Sort:  

Greeting @boetaito! Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Welcome boetaito!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I'll be sure to check it out when my internet gets better, just refreshing this page to read comments took a couple minutes, your app will take quite a while to download. :)

Welcome to Steem boetaito! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Looks like my internet is back on my phone, just downloaded Partiko :) Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's awesome! Welcome to the Partiko family! Let us know whenever you need help! You can send us Partiko Messages and we will always be ready to respond!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @boetaito.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you :) I'll look through those tomorrow when my internet is (hopefully) fixed. Right now it's slower than dialup speed for downloading. Strangely, my upload speed is faster than normal, no idea what could be causing this.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Scott & Ren

I've followed you too, thank you :)

It wasn't necessary, but we do appreciate it. We hope it helps.

Congratulations @boetaito! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians.

You can view that post HERE

signature.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59