Introduce Yourself: @blackandwhitepic

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians!

I'm happy to join Steemit community, I heard a lot of positive reviews about it and thought I'd sign up too. Well, here I am and to introduce myself in this wonderful community; my name is Bong, I am working in an IT industry and I am a photo enthusiast. Not a prefessional phothographer yet, I'm still learning the basics and hopefully will be one in the future. For me, this is the perfect platform where I can start sharing my photos and improve myself in the process. I hope to get as much comments as possible, so I can review my post and make the necessary adjustments in my future posts. All photos will be in black and white. Yes, I find it very interesting and the unexplainable beauty in these two colors - as I am always amaze with old photos. When and where it was taken, what's the story behind it, the whys and so on. I know it's kinda sound weird and really old school but for me, it's something that it has a lot to say more than just a picture itself, like history, existence and more. Besides, old school is cool right?! Also, all pictures will be taken by my mobile phone.

So I thought, what better way to introduce myself here by providing a few samples of my black and white photos, here you go;

  • This is a huge rock sitting by the sea shore in Guimaras island.
    20181107_151547.jpg

  • This picture was taken from our office window, a city view of Manila.
    20181107_151719.jpg

  • Yep! I thought you'll recognize this picture too. This is my Steemit profile pic and this was drawn by my 8-year old son on his white board.
    20181107_153458.jpg

I hope you guys will like and support my future posts. Please DO NOT hesitate to comment your honest opinions, your thoughts and suggestions too. It'll be greatly appreciated and a huge help for me in learning about photography.

Follow me @blackandwhitepic and I will follow back. I will check and upvote your posts too.

Have a good one to you all! 😊

Sort:  

Welcome

Hello @blackandwhitepic! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

Thank you for the warm welcome, I appreciate it. For sure it's gonna be fun and I'm excited. Please watch out for my posts soon! 😀

Hi there, blackandwhitepic, you're welcome. Keep going and wish you all the best.

Thank you, I really appreciate it! 🙂

Congratulations @blackandwhitepic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome blackandwhitepic!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem blackandwhitepic! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Love your photography!

Thank you so much @dylanwhite! 🙂

Welcome to steemit @blackandwhitepic.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

I'm checking it out now, thank you! 🙂

Congratulations @blackandwhitepic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @blackandwhitepic, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36