Introduce yourself - Let's start with the beginning

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit Community !

My name is Bertille, I am 24 years old and I come from France.

fullsizeoutput_865.jpeg

Precisely, I come from a small (and lost) city in Normandy, named Valognes. However I study 100 kilometers away from my home, at the University of Caen, Normandy.
But this year I am one of the lucky student who participates to the famous Erasmus program. A « study abroad program ». And so, I moved to Germany, in the city of Würzburg, Bavaria.

Capture d’écran 2018-03-30 à 22.29.00.png

What about my studies ? For 4 years I studied law, I loved it but it was not made for me. After long talks with my family and my friends I finally decided to change the field.

« I will study my first love : languages »

I admit that « applicable foreign languages » may seem hazy as a field of study for someone who does not know what it is and especially for foreigners. It's very French.
So to enlighten you a little, I study English, Spanish and German, but also law, management, communication and statistics (well, for the latter it's only when I have no choice).

And about my future job ... my mother would already like me to know what I want to do, but I have no idea! The list of my desires is long : to be a writer, to hold a café / bookstore, to be a historical guide, to be the boss of a multinational or to be a rich heiress ... everything is possible!

Alea Jacta Est”. - Caesar

I’ll see that later...

Let's talk about the core of the subject now. A few years ago, going away from home was unthinkable for me. But then I caught the travel bug when I started traveling alone. In almost 2 years I’ve been in many big cities of Europe: Barcelona, Berlin, Dublin, Brussels, Rome, Munich, Vienna, ... As soon as I can, I travel! And my travel plans do not stop… to the despair of my bank account!

Capture d’écran 2018-03-30 à 11.08.16.png

A little word about this blog now… I’ve always loved to write since I am a child. But the idea of doing it for an online blog came from a friend of mine, a little Owl, before our year abroad. That’s how my first real blog Das blaue vom Himmel started.

My introduction to the Steemit Community then, is the result of pure chance. During my last travel in Vienna, precisely at Hug Inn Vienna, I met the superhost @manncpt. After a walk in the city and the discovery of some Viennese traditions, he told me about the platform and the welcoming #steemit-austria community. I must say that I was excited by the idea of sharing my articles with a larger community of bloggers. So, here I am thanks to him!
I also would like to thank @jnmarteau for his article: How to start on steemit, it helped me a lot to find inspiration.

This blog will be especially devoted to my travels, my discoveries, my favorite addresses, my little tips, from and for everywhere, in French or in English. With of course my personal French touch each time! I look forward to sharing with you my articles. And above all, do not hesitate to interact with me too, I am always happy to discover new things and meet new people!

Bis bald,

Bertille.

Channels:
Instagram
Twitter
Blog

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Bertille ;)
Glad Christoph brought you here - I am gonna help out with a little resteem for visibility!
Greets, Martin aka @theaustrianguy

Thank you a lot for your support and resteem ! I am happy to be part of the Steemit community, thanks to @manncpt :)

You are welcome! :D

Thank you @theaustrianguy for supporting my friend @bertille-aa from the Normandy! :)

Welcome in steemit my sister ❤️

You are welcome ❤️

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you a lot for the welcoming! And I won't forget your advices for my future on Steemit. Cheers!

Here is my first upvote to you, follow me if you like funny videos and want more upvotes!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Thank you for the upvote ;)


Welcome to Steemit @bertille-aa!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Holaaaaa, esperamos por tus artículos.

Saludos, y muchas gracias por la bienvenida, siempre es un placer :)

Bonjour @bertille-aa! =) Looking forward to cooperate with you in the next weeks! Hope you'll enjoy your time in Vienna!

Whenever you want, it's always a pleasure :)


Welcome to Steem @bertille-aa.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi Bertille.
Welcome to steemit.
I hope you will succeed .

Hi ! Thank you for the welcoming and best wishes for you too.

Thank you so much , my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83