Hello Steemit! I've missed you.

Photo on 102218 at 7.54 PM 2.jpgPhoto on 102218 at 7.54 PM 6.jpg

How are you Steemit? It's been awhile...

I took a break from Steeming early last summer to work on other projects, intending to return as soon as possible. At first I hoped it wouldn't take longer than a month, but one month stretched into two, then three... which, ok, is not that long a time, but honestly, it felt like halfway to forever. I haven't been active on this platform very long - only since late December of last year - but it's become an important part of my life and I miss it when I'm away.

As I seem able once again to find time in my daily schedule for forays into the wilds of the blockchain, and as today, October 22nd, is my birthday, it seemed like the perfect time to jump back in.

So allow me to reintroduce myself: My name is Bennett. I write and edit songs, poetry, fiction, and (very occasionally) nonfiction. I sing and play guitar. I experiment with sound recording and MIDI. Sometimes I draw or paint. I love reading, listening to, viewing, and commenting on the amazing work of my fellow creatives here on Steemit. I'm looking forward to catching up with what's happening in the writing, music, and visual arts communities, diving back into being active in familiar contests and groups, finding out what old friends have been up to, and to meeting new Steemians and discovering what new and interesting activities the Steem universe has to offer. I may even have a brand new contest idea of my own in the works...

I'm excited also to pitch in and do my best to help my friends and mentors @carrieallen and @chrisroberts with the work they're doing for @steemmonsters (which I also can't wait to play!), and with Carrie's awesomely fun radio projects (https://steemit.com/vimmtv/@carrieallen/cf5757c9dcddbc616d67a480e22ea023-vimmtv) on a relatively regular basis. I'd never written fiction before I began participating in @mariannewest's daily freewrite, when it surprised me by becoming one of my new favorite things! Maybe the same will hold true for voice acting...

In the spirit of reintroduction, here are links to several older posts:

Poetry and Fiction:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@bennettitalia/doe-a-fiction-figment-for-freewrite-256-chips

https://steemit.com/over20club/@bennettitalia/my-feature-post-for-the-over-20-club-freewritehouse-some-of-my-favorite-prose-and-poetry-pieces

Music:
https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@bennettitalia/xzlsso52

https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@bennettitalia/i-will-be-the-featured-artist-on-tonight-s-mission-control-mondays-radio-show-with-carrieallen

Non Fiction:
https://steemit.com/nature/@bennettitalia/dragonflies-and-other-magical-creatures-a-piece-about-some-of-my-experiences-with-other-species-entry-for-the-steemit-creative

Visual Art:
https://steemit.com/art/@bennettitalia/the-daily-doodle-february-wrap-up

https://steemit.com/poetry/@bennettitalia/animals-the-complete-series-of-poems-with-illustrations-and-cover-illustrations-by-bennettitalia

Thanks for being such an awesome platform Steemit! And for attracting such interesting people to take part. I'm grateful that you're here and glad to be back :)

Sort:  

welcome to steemit! Hope you can have fun here))

Hi @steemitfriend! Thanks and nice to meet you! Following :)


Welcome to Steem @bennettitalia.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

There you are!! I was just checking your blog the other day for any sign of life! I missed you on here, man, and I'm really glad to hear you're back!! :)
And happy birthday

Hiiiii!!! Thank you @honeydue! It's good to hear from you. I missed you too, can't wait to see what you've been up to :)

Thank you Pryde! Great to see you :)

Happy Birthday. I did not join until April so we have never met. Interested to read or if your stuff you sound like an interesting and creative guy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @riverflows! Nice to meet you, looking forward to checking out your blog :)

So glad that you are back!!! We missed you!

Thank you Marianne! I've missed you guys too :) Can't wait to check out today's prompt...

Hi! We are @steem-ua. We upvoted you! Why? Because we noticed that you published some pretty cool posts, such as this one!
We like to support you, to help you grow on Steem. Would you like to know more about how things work on Steem(it)? Then feel free to join our steem-ua Discord Server.
Once you have joined our steem-ua Discord Server, please talk to people you see in there that have the UA Scout role. Tell them you have just joined, and like some help on how to make it big on Steemit. And they will help you!
Good luck!
Kind regards, @steem-ua
PS: Discord is a Chat Server Program, you can sign up there for free, and meet and talk to a lot of people on Steemit!

Wow thanks you guys! I will definitely check out your curation and discord server :)

Welcome back. Happy Birthday. I can't wait to read your awesome scribblings.

Thank you @blockurator! Looking forward to reading yours too :)

I have been absent as well - cutting grass and fallen trees. Let's get back on board the openmic!

Yes! I'll see you there @operahoser. Welcome back:)

You are awesome. Here is an upvote. I love to write too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50