Hi everyone I'm waking up St. Louis to Steemit

steemit.jpg Hi there...I'm dK and I'm new here.

I'm excited to share content. I want to thank my friend @dragonfly1433 for turning me onto Steemit.

Here is a little bit about me:

carnalli-mizzou.jpgI am the father of two daughters that are 17 and 21 and I feel so blessed that they are in my life. This was taken about 6 months at my daughter's apartment at Mizzou.

pokerhand.jpg I'm an entrepreneur that has spent about half of my career in corporate america and half my career on my own. I work with customers to help them create content for their websites and social media accounts. In addition to graphic design and website construction I also do video and audio production. I enjoy what I do for a living, but am REALLY interested in learning how to monetize content. One project in particular that I'm interested in monetizing is a new podcast that I'm helping to produce called The Poker Podcast . The picture of the cards and chips above was an actual hand that was played at a poker party at my friend's house. The winning hand was 4 queens, which beat a full house and a king high straight. All three of those hands are really hard to get and it was even crazier that all three showed up at the same time.

myvox.jpg

In addition to talking about creating content creating and poker I am also planning to talk a little bit about music. I've created about 6-8 songs that I'll probably share here. I'm picturing one of my guitars here. It is a 1966 Vox Super Lynx Deluxe. Also, I've embedded a video that I did of one of my songs. The song is called "Too Young To Pass." The melody of the song kept going through my head when I was attending a friend of mine's funeral. :( So that song was inspired by that event. I started with just the guitar but then I felt like it needed to be somber, so I added the cello. The artwork in the video was provided by a friend of my named Evelyn Astegno. It kind goes with the music but it kind of doesn't. I may write more about how I did that song later.

Too Young To Pass from David Ketcherside on Vimeo

Two more things about me - I'm excited to learn about crypto currency and may share stuff here as a learn more about it and I also am a little bit of "new age" / spiritual / holistic / integrative health fan. I'm not a wellness expert but more of a wellness philosopher, meaning I think about it and talk about it a lot... I often post my deep thoughts about that topic on a FB group page called AwakenStL . However now that I know about Steemit I'll probably be posting those thoughts here too.

Thank you very much for stopping by. I'd love to hear your comments and suggestions and would love it even more if you followed me... L&L - dK

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @awakenstl I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you... I appreciate it and am following you now.

Nice post my friend welcome i am @djnoel :)

Thank you @djnoel I look forward to checking out your stuff

Welcome Awakenstl its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you @chrisx - following you now.

Sup bro, check out my blog.

Hi - I have New Age and spiritual interests as well, and am interested in complementary medicines. Always good to find people who are open-minded about them.

Thank you @michellegibson . You just inspired me to publish a wellness assessment that I've been working on for a few years...I'd love it if you checked it out and gave me your opinion.

Welcome Awakenstl !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you khunpoom... following you now

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @trogdor I look forward to checking out your stuff

hi there, welcome to steemit :D

Nice One DK, great introduce yourself post! I listened to your song, it was really nice and relaxing to listen too. It made me think of a bird flying through the clouds into a canyon or valley of some sort. I look forward to hearing you other pieces :)

Thank you @speaktheunspoken. I'm probably going to write a post about that song that gives more details. I have about 4-5 more songs I'll probably eventually post too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97