Hello! From a remote island in the north sea...steemCreated with Sketch.

Great to see so many folks from all over the world. I'm a writer/author based on a remote island called Fetlar in the Shetland Island Group. Almost as far north as you can be in the UK.

map-of-shetland-islands.jpg

I live here with my husband who's also new on Steemit.

What to expect from me?

True Ghost stories
Life Stories (usually where I'm being a complete idiot)
Musings/Observations
Comics about what's happening in the food industry: GMO, Aspartame etc
Short stories/flash fiction
Digital Art/Photography
Music (I'm an occasional singer/songwriter)

Looking forward to reading and upvoting your posts. Here's a image of my husband's drone photography of our island.

Tresta1-14_1.jpg

Well, that's all for now. If you go to my profile, you can click on my website, there's info about my debut novel 'The AdderStane' displayed there. More about that another time.

Hope to gain some followers soon.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome. You live in a special place.. !
Enjoy yourself on steemit. It is great.

Thanks - it is special. Steemit looks really unique!

Welcome to Steem Community @avalina-kreska! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Great. I haven't worked it all out yet - I'll check out your feed. Thanks!

You are welcome. Yeah steemit is kinda confusing

Welcome to Steem @avalina-kreska I have upvoted and sent you a tip

How exciting! Thanks!

Hi there welcome to steemit wife :)

Waouhh?!! such a beautiful island! :O welcome to steemit! :)

Hey there @avalina-kreska! Welcome to the platform :]

Good to be here. :-)

G'day @avalina-kreska! Welcome to the platform :]

hello @Avalina-kreska I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45