Introduction - Becoming Aware of Myself - ‘The Path of An Awakening Man’

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is a diary about My journey through awakening to My highest potential as a Man, to My Dream-Self, to the Divinity that exists within Me, realising My true Power and connecting to all that is Love. It is an unfolding story of the lessons I learn as the flow of life carries Me along it’s waters and as I paddle along it’s creeks and rivers to one day meet the sea.

17017227_10158132272045198_6175599259806221334_o.jpg

My new adventure began two years ago, when I decided enough was enough, I would take control of My life and put into action everything I had learned, I chose to act with courage where there was once fear and I chose to consciously create good habits and leave behind old routines that no longer served Me.

It is My hope that the words I write will take You on a journey with Me: through My experiences and into the inner workings of My Mind and Heart, as I find the path to My Highest-Self: An Awakened Man Who is in His Power and with a Loving Heart.

My Name, is Ashley Smith.

13912757_10157109814680198_1016575067612064669_n.jpg

As I explore My Own consciousness, I am inviting You to come along on My journey of Self discovery. This is My diary of My journey to understand and connect with My Inner-Self.

Through this diary, I will share the questions I ask Myself as I dig deeper into My True-Self.

This is a story of a Man, who gets out of His head and steps into His heart, finally opening Himself up and allowing Himself to FEEL.

In the old patterns of society, Men are taught They are not allowed to feel. How many times have We heard, “Real Men don’t cry, Man up!”

When I recognised that I DO FEEL, that I have empathy, that I DO FEEL compassion. When I recognised that I, as a Man DO FEEL, I realised that I can for a reason! So I decided, I will allow Myself to explore and connect with those feelings, while maintaining Masculinity and Strength.

17807581_10212855194163627_4921482393050426699_o.jpg

These feeling have become My inner compass, aligning Me to flow in the direction of Peace, Love, Strength and Happiness.

As I write, I’ve been around the sun 34 times, figuring out how to fulfil My dreams and what they actually are.

I figured out I believe in Love, not just the kind of love reserved for a relationship. But all love, in all of it’s forms. Internally, Externally and in an Intimate Relationship.

I will share with You four types of stories:

  • The story of My past and what I let go of.

  • The story of MY journey as I awaken to stepping into Masculinity in a way that is both Strong & Powerful as well as Loving & Peaceful.

I explore what Peaceful and Loving Masculinity look and feel like.

  • And the third story is a story about Living with a Sorceress; a Women in Her Divine Power, with a Loving Heart as We explore Sacred Union and the Alchemy of Sexual Energy.

2018-01-05-PHOTO-00002463.jpg

  • And finally, the fourth type of story is anything I want to express and share. I hope You enjoy them.

ying-yang-new-earth.jpg

I am exploring the deeper workings of consciousness, and what consciousness is to Me.

I am figuring out what brings Me; Connection, Excitement, Significance, Power, Fulfilment and Happiness so I can choose and design My life.

I healed My Social Anxiety, and now I will fulfil a promise I made, “When I overcome Social Anxiety, I will help Others overcome it also, because I understand the pain.” And because I know there are so many people who are good people and have so much beauty to give to the world, yet feel unable to let their beacon shine and touch Others with Their light.

Yes, everything is going to be alright! Love and Peace, while in Power and Strength are the key.

2018-01-05-PHOTO-00002459.jpg

I want to leave My Mark on the Universe, I want My Legacy to touch the lives of Others in a positive way that raises the vibration of the whole planet.

I’m at the beginning of a new change in My life. The last 6 months have been dramatically life changing as I met My Goddess, overcame Social Anxiety and stepped into My Divine Masculine Power.

Our dream is to travel the world, holding healing workshops and running online courses. This diary will also document the lessons We’ve learnt, and celebrate Our triumphs as We head into this next phase in Our lives.

I would like to leave You today with some questions I asked Myself…

“What will Your life be like in 5 years if nothing changes?”
“When was the last time You felt Passion?” (I mean Real, Deep, Lustful Passion for Something or Someone You loved.)
“When was the last time You felt Powerful and Strong?” (I mean the Real, Deep Strength that comes from fully believing in what You're saying and knowing Who You are.)
“When was the last time You felt Alive?”
“When was the last time You were so Present?” (That time slowed and Your senses heightened)
“When was the last time You Laughed uncontrollably?”
“When was the last time You felt Valued and Appreciated?”
“When was the last time You felt Blissful Love?” (The kind of love that when You immerse Yourself in it, it feels so, so freakin', spine tingling good.)
“When was the last time You Learned something that changed Your life?”

If you enjoy my writing on; Stepping into Your Power, Spiritual Awakening, Sacred Union, Healing Social Anxiety and Other Musings. I would be honoured if You would like to follow Me, Connect and Share My journey as We continue spinning on this planet rotating around the Sun, but before You do,

Peace, Love and Strength to You,

Ashley

#introduceyourself #ThePathofAnAwakeningMan #awakening #spirituality #sacred-union #tantra #conscious-sex #social-anxiety #masculinity #masculine-divine #awakened-man #chakras #self-awareness #new-earth

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @ashleysmith. You will love it here and I am happy to find you here because I love your introduction and standing up for your beliefs and what your heart tells you.

Congratulations on leaving the rat race system behind. Huge accomplishment and I and my family are almost there.
I love what you said
"In the old patterns of society, Men are taught They are not allowed to feel. "
I think that this is not just with men but with everyone. The society we live in is a pattern of what the government wants us to learn and not to think on our own.

Love it and definitely following

Thank you for following @joalvarez, this is certainly an exciting platform!

I agree with what you are saying about the old society we are leaving behind that served the few and not the many, but I am happy to see that more and more people are awakening and focusing on creating the life they want to live; connecting and supporting each other. There is great power when we come together in unity and peace.

I wish you and your family everything you need to live the life you dream of.

Thank you for your warm wishes and yes it is so great to see so many people awakening up and creating the lives they want to live by appreciating the things that really matter in life and helping, supporting and loving on each other.

True that, what a time to be living in :)

Great read! Your choice to let things go is stellar

@ashleysmith,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator group!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to the Steemit Community @ashleysmith! Great to see you here!

Please reply to this comment, and I will share your introduction with the @OCD Curators!

Thank You so much @ma1neevent! Greatly appreciated and following. Great idea :)

@ashleysmith,

Feel free to check out the @MinnowSupport Project as well, a Community on DISCORD CHAT with now over 10,000 other Steemians you can chat and interact with!

Welcome ashleysmith, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

Thanks @lopezdacruz, I'm really enjoying this platform, very exciting!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to this platform, I invite you to visit my blog

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Really enjoy when a man shows up on Steemit, ready for the revolution! Thanks for being here, bringing your radical high-vibration energy.

Thank you @cabelindsay. I’ve been on the path for a while, but hadn’t shared My writing, I’ve discovered Steemit at just the right time, where I’m excited to share my story, my lessons and my journey.

Really appreciate Your comment.

Welcome to Steemit ashleysmith. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thank You @janne for the information :)

welcome to steemit, @ashleysmith! found you through ocd curation today. i'm so happy you're on this journey :) it's certainly a beautiful one. <3

Hi @mountainjewel, you have a great energy.

I just watched your video: 'An Ode to Our Fungal Kin' -

It's tune is so happy and uplifting that I sang along, then came back and jokingly wrote a reply to the tune of it.

I wasn't going to post it, but thought fuck it, it made me smile, why not.

Thanks @mountainjewel, life is delicious.
Loved your Fungi song, it was nutritious
feeding the soul, with ya simple wisdom
that's the Fungi song, now I've run out of rhymes so it just sort of fades out a bit..

Have a great evening :)

Aw thanks! that's lovely! there are two of us on the account, that was ini my partner! i'll make sure he sees this comment :)i'm wren... loved your reply (and glad you ended up posting it :) ) <3 have a great evening as well ;) looking forward to more of your posts

Great to connect with You Wren :)

welcome to Steemit @ashleysmith, so great to have such a genuine voice with a powerful story here! well done for the bravery to express and expose who you are and overcoming social anxiety. I'm sure you will inspire many men who are going through the same issues. So much love and good luck to you on your steemit and life journey! following you x

Thank you Bristena! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52