Introduction to my self

“MAD”

MAD is not the typical emotion were you feel angry to someone that is caused by something ( . It was the combined initials of my complete name; by the way I am Mark Anthony Dimpas.

FB_IMG_15082355996711128.jpg

I am the youngest of us three siblings and I am now in my 3rd year in college taking up Bachelor of Science in Marine Engineering in one of the most prestigious school in Cebu, Philippines in which its vision is to give hope to those deserving students who wanted to pursue a degree in college and hopefully through their hard work the university will play an important role in transforming the lives of each individuals.

aviary-image-1522572696716.jpegIMG_20180405_174118.jpg

I was born and raised in the beautiful island ( Olango Island) in Lapulapu City, Philippines . I think that this is the reason why I wanted to be a seafarer, the Ocean plays a vital role in my life. Indeed, life is like the ocean, it can be calm and still or rough and rigid but in the end, it is always beautiful.

IMG_20171224_124136.jpg
Steemit for me is not only a website where you can gain money through posting some significant events in the lives of individuals, for me it serves as my platform where I wanted to show to everyone how it feels like being a Filipino, I am very proud of who I am. Filipinos are known for having a strong family ties. My mother serves as my motivation why I strive hard in life. I am a proud WORKING STUDENT SCHOLAR in the university where I am studying. I wanted to prove to my parents how responsible and dedicated I am in whatever I do and I wanted also to provide for them for those things that we lack today.
orca-image-1506215581917.jpg_1506215585042.jpeg
Growing up I just learned that I need to be strong and to not give up easily. Dreams don’t work unless you do, and I am now taking a step in reaching unto my dreams, I just need to be confident in myself and that every moment that happened in my life has a purpose because I know that God has never made such a thing without a purpose.

Smile would definitely be the prettiest accessory a person should wear and it is what we Filipinos are much known because we all do have a genuine smile. Holding that university banner was like holding your dreams, you just need to set that banner high and you hold it strong so that everyone could see and feel that you gave importance into it.

Again, I am Mark and I hope that I’ve inspired someone through this.

Adios Amigos!-

Sort:  

Hello @anthonydimpas. Welcome to Steemit community!

@anthonydimpas, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.03 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Thank you 😊😊

Thanks for appreciating! 😊

Welcome Marc Antony
As a marine enginering student you can teach us alot I wish you good luck on the platform

Thank you very much@brittandjosie😊😊😊


Welcome to Steemit @anthonydimpas!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I hope that i can inspire more through this. 😊😊

Welcome MAD I love the ocean and snorkeling so your studies would interest me lots. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom is link that will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-13-winner-of-12

Thank you very much @isteemithard for civing me an opportunity and idea on how to create a steemit profile🙂🙂🙂

Bienvenido a Steemit amigo @anthonydimpas, compartire tu post , un fuerte abrazo en la distancia.

muchas gracias por darme la bienvenida aquí en steemit@celinavisaez😊😊

Hello Mark Anthony Dimpas, your MAD theory is a bit different, but impressive. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1524696610-2244325

Congratulations @anthonydimpas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76