A proper introduction..

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

I haven't really posted a proper introduction of myself yet, so here's my simplified part. As you all may already know, this steemit account is a joint one between me and my fiance (Jezreel) . You can view his introduction here Part 1 & Part 2

IMG_20161016_182707.JPG

My name is Anne Stephen, born and raised in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. Graduated from Inti College 8 years ago in Tourism Management. But ended up working as a banker(weird right? Tell me about it😂). I work my butt off at a "big, well known bank" for 7 years in the credit department.

My designated job is to refer loan applications for approval, analyze applicants financial status and credit to determine feasibility of granting loans. And of course, reviewing loan agreements to ensure that they are complete and accurate according to the policy. Being a banker is not easy, it's actually pretty hard. However how a banker reacts during the hard times is what defines us. 😉

During the weekend, I try to be active whenever I can. Love exploring nature and unspoilt places, sometimes going somewhere virtually untouched by human hands. I've done a bit of hiking in my free time as well. I also love baking and for me, every weekend is the perfect time to try out new recipes!

During the weekdays, particularly after work, I love working out with my fiance. He keeps me motivated and helps me through so much in terms of health & exercising. Our goal is to be healthy and fit together. But unfortunately, working out is never enough! You also have to keep an eye out of what you're consuming everyday!

Luckily for me, my fiance is a chef, so i don't need to worry about what i need and have to eat daily. Since he has his own healthy meal business, he prepares meals for me too! Win win situation for us both, i take care of the finances, he takes care of my daily food consumption! To find out more, ya'll can check out our Instagram or Facebook page here :- Facebook & Instagram

And as for goals, here my list of it for 2018 :-

  1. To lose 7kgs before the big day
  2. Travel as much as possible
  3. Try new things
  4. Embrace positivity

I was cynical when i first joined Steemit. But the more i learn about the platform, the more my eyes are open to endless possibilities that we can all achieve just by writing! So let's keep on growing together and may the Steam be with you!

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to #whalepower Tag usage.
I am one of the moderator/ curator for #whalepower Tag

Thank you for the welcome Paul..😀

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thank you! Will read your post later.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Yes, thats what i love about steemit. Thanks for the warm welcome @teukukhaidir 😊

Welcome, nice to meet u here.

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Wow ini baru lah... good introduction Again.. hehe.. keep posting and keep writing ya .. cheerss

Thanks Alvin! Hehe. Steem on..

Hello @annekins lets have a proper welcome here too.
Lets together build a great sabahan steem community.
By the way, where is the place which you took a photo with dinosaur egg?
And as suggestion you can share the healthy recipes here if your fiancee doesn't mind.
Anyway, welcome.
Follow me at @judejulius i am newbie here

Hi Jude, thank you! 😊 pic taken at USS, Singapore.

We have share before one of the recipe :-https://steemit.com/sixweekhealth/@annekins/week-one-six-week-health-baked-chicken-breast-over-oat-porridge

Will share more in the not so distant future.

You most welcome. I see, I thought it is somewhere in Sabah LOL, but i did come across that dinosaur when i was at USS. Greats. Gonna check on that link. Sorry still newbie here. I wish you all the best for your 'azam'.

Haha. Sabah no dinosour 😂 . Thanks Jude!

You are most welcome.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

@annekins Wow great post and pictures. Welcome to the platform.

Yea this platform is like no other. It teaches you how social media is really suppose to be done by building relationships and creating great content.

No other platform rewards from the beginning like Steemit. So definitely great to have you here and I look forward to hearing more from you.

Hi, thanks for the warm welcome.. 😊

Hehehe, welcome to Steemit, kunun. 😁😁😁

😂 masi infant ni.. Baru 19 hari..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75