Greetings Family =)

First,

I'd like to express gratitude for being able to connect through the screens and the webs and the cracks and all the static in this way <3

I’ve put this off for quite some many months now but alas, it is time I too, join the growing Steemit family and catch up with my activated soul kin!

Who am I?

My name is Alais Clay.

Many people know me as a musician. These are some things I am getting to know myself as..

I am a lover of Earth,
An alchemist of words,
Protector of children,
Protector of all that is natural and sacred,
Messenger through music,
Carrier of rhythm,
Igniter of fires,
Interpreter of clouds,
Daughter of the Thunder,
Born in Colombia,
Lover of stones and clay,
Lover of animals and soft things,
Surviver of hells and hard things,
Transformer of pain,
Lifter of veils,
Seeker of truth, joy, peace, and balance
Warrior for Earth, human rights, justice
Student of life, plants, elements, animals, and humanity,
Observer of patterns and timelines,
Shifter of energy and possibilities,
Holder of space, hope, visions, and inspiration,
Vessel of service,
Conduit for Source-energy,
Vehicle for Love, Harmony and Revolution,
Canvass for Creation,
Walker between worlds,
Satellite for atoms of infinite possibility,
Space wrapped in skin,
Scarred, flawed, human,
Believer in magic, faeries, angels and miracles,
Earth-Warrior in training.

These are some of the pieces that make up who I am. There are more pieces.. some of them more refined than others.

The person I show the world through music and performance can be known to be very outspoken, direct, and quite wordy... however most of my friends that really know me, know I am generally quiet, reserved and soft-spoken most of the time.

To be as direct in my communications with my friends, loved ones, and all my relations, as I am in my music, is something that I am continuously learning to develop confidence in.

To walk my talk and live up to the ways I sing about in my songs, is something I continuously strive for and am learning more about daily.

I am grateful for the activated beings I find myself surrounded and constantly inspired by. It is through the reflections of our global family that I find strength and continue to grow.

Looking forward to continue learning, evolving, building and playing with you all!

Nice to meet you here =)Alais copy.jpg

With Love and Hope for the present and future,

~Alais Clay

alaisclay.com
https://alaisclay.bandcamp.com/
facebook.com/alaisclay
instagram @alaisclay

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Great introduction post, @alaisclay!
I love your poem... and your t-shirt! 🍺

Welcome to the club!

And keep your Keys safe. Use your Posting key to login, and be extremely careful about similar sites that ask you for your Active Key. When in doubt, don't give it away. Ask for help, first.

PS: I've found your post after reading @macoolette entry in The Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you for the welcome =) Keys tip dually noted!!

Hey daughter of Thunder! I really like how you wrote your self introduction. It is very creative. This is one of the arts that when I see it makes me ask myself, "why didn't I think of that?" Self introduction is indeed a long, and on-going, story that does not end until we're gone. It can not be completed in just one writing and sitting. When I started to write my self introduction, I wanted it to be something unique and not the boring type but then I struggled. I did not have the creative words or phrases that made me end up with a very short introduction.

Messenger through music

I wonder what music genre do you usually compose.

Interpreter of clouds

What do clouds usually mean?

Daughter of the Thunder

I like this! It makes me wonder why you are the quiet or reserved type when thunder is loud.

Born in Colombia

Your profile banner says you're in Colorado so I suppose you migrated. Is that correct?

Okay... I guess I can go line by line and ask question for each but I don't wanna bore you. I am sure you will share or expound more as you go along posting on Stemmit. That will make us know more about you. And maybe you can also post a recording of your songs, yeah?

By the way, I featured your article on my post, Pay it forward: a warrior, a gardener and a music lover for the Pay it Forward Curation contest.

The contest is about featuring quality posts from newbies with reputation score of 55 or below. The purpose of this is to help boost the newbies through exposing their posts further and getting people visit the posts for support, either upvote or comment, thus eventually increasing their reputation score. This is open to anyone so you can also join us.

Welcome to Steemit! 😊

Hey @Macoolette! Wow thank you for the welcome & featuring me in your Pay It Forward post! I love the concept of the Pay It Forward Curation contest and am getting to meet new community in this way so thanks again! Definitely joining this pay it forward movement =)

As for the few questions in there...

  1. I compose lyrics and melodies (here is a link to a video I released today for a song called We Will March -

....tried to share it on Dtube but after 4 days w/ no luck, I surrendered!

  • Clouds mean different things all the time. I don't pretend to speak for them or have it down to a science but I do believe the clouds tell stories and can share about moments or centuries of history in a matter of seconds. I also believe that guides and messengers can speak to us through clouds.

  • Thunder can also be a quiet, gentle rumble.... I've been noticing more of this kind of thunder lately

  • Yes, I migrated from Colombia to Miami to Colorado... will see where to next!

  • Now that I've answered these questions, I'm curious if you would entertain mine.. What are 5-10 things that you are getting to know yourself as ;) ?

    Hahaha! I wasn't expecting the question to come back to me. You're smart! But before I talk about myself, thanks for your clarifications to my questions. Your video is cool! I like the beat. I was surprised when you suddenly rapped at 1:04. That reminded me of our late local rapper, Francis Magalona. Keep trying onDTube...

    I did not realize you already have a lot of videos online. I ran a few and they are good, all playing around earth, human rights and justice. You're indeed a warrior for those!

    About me? Let's see...

    I am in an IT person who loves to wander and explore nature. I am a happy eater but a terrible cook. I can be sweet and play cute but I can also play bitch. I actually have a self tag on FB #ifthatmakesmeabitchsobeit. I was born in a tropical country of the Philippines but I do not know how to swim. Blame it on my three elder brothers who did not teach me how. I really love travelling to our great destinations, though. That includes beaches even if I just have to get wet and do more on taking photos of the scenery. I confess, your talent is my frustration because I wanted to sing but singing does not like me. Add to that, not learning how to play the guitar. 😊

    I am not as poetic as you do so I hope I did not bore you with my layman's terms. 😊

    Greeting @alaisclay. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!


    Welcome to Steemit @alaisclay!

    I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

    Here are some links you might find useful.
    Your stats on SteemNow
    Your stats on SteemWorld
    Your stats on SteemD
    How does Steemit actually work?

    Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

    Welcome to steemit @alaisclay!
    I like your voice because it's very clear and I can understand what you're singing. So I get your messages.

    STEEM ON :)

    Welcome to Steem, @alaisclay!

    I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
    SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
    It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
    To see why 3390 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

    Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

    To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

    Welcome to Steem blockchain community, @alaisclay. I came across your post thanks to the feature post by @macoolette.

    "Space wrapped in skin," my favorite part. Makes me think and wonder. Kind of reminds me of Sleepy Hollow. I guess it depends on how you define space.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.29
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 63458.69
    ETH 3084.37
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.99