Hello Steemit! I'm Zach and I finally found some time to do this!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

20170705_160319.jpg
Hint: I'm the ugly one :)

Where to start, well as you can see I'm not a gorgeous Instagram model bringing a huge following with me. I do have a couple of cute kids and a pretty normal life though. I work as a 911 Police/Fire Dispatcher in Washington state. I have a BS in Anthropology and would love to go back to school but don't currently have the money or time. I have a couple of kids and a wife. I'll give a little more detail on the kids below. I worked as a wildland firefighter in college. That was one of the best decisions I ever made. I posted about that with a couple photos but could always dig up some more if there is an interest!

Wildland Firefighting: https://steemit.com/nature/@akuda/i-was-a-wildland-firefighter-in-college

I run a small-ish Facebook page (around 1100 likes) https://www.facebook.com/scitechgeek/ and poach some of my content from there for here. I've always had an interest in the power of social media and that was honestly part of my attraction to the Steemit platform!


19748809_1377418505627655_5015660290527068244_n.jpg

The beautiful Ellie Marie.

Ellie is a lovely 1 year old that out eats the whole family (no joke). She is (almost) always happy and is notably tall for her age (98th percentile)!

Thank goodness they take after their mother for looks right?! :)


This is Gray!

Gray found a little bit of internet fame with that video. He was featured on NBC's Right this Minute , TruTV's Almost Genius and a Dutch show called RTL Late Night. He is the opposite of his sister in that he is the most picky eater I've ever seen. Sometimes I think he'd rather live on photosynthesis that eat...


Why Steemit? Why cryptos?

I originally became interested in cryptos around the time that Bitcoin was trading at about $5 each. I've done my share of buying and selling and dabbled a bit in Litecoin as well. I stopped working with cryptos at the collapse of MTGox a couple years ago. Fortunately my losses at that time were minimal then they would be more substantial at today's rate. Somewhere either in a junk box or hidden at my parents house I have a hidden Bitcoin treasure (flash drive with a wallet containing 4-7 coins). I talked a bit about that here: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@akuda/anyone-else-have-a-bitcoin-treasure-chest

I found Steemit a couple of weeks ago and immediately liked the platform and premise. Since then I've been working at building account power albeit slowly. I haven't fully settled into what I want to post about primarily here. I think laughter is one of the most important things anyone can spread so much of my content is intended to be humorous.

I hope to be welcomed here and contribute to the community! Thanks so much for taking the time to read! I'd be happy to answer any questions people might have!

Thanks!
Zach (Akuda)

Sort:  

Hello Zach, nice introduction, welcome to Steemit :-)

Thank-you very much! Everyone is so nice!

Welcome to steemit, Zach!

Its really no big deal on not knowing exactly what you want to post about yet, but you can't ever go wrong with humor! And man! Have you been able to locate the treasure?!

Anywho, just wanted to wish you the best on your journey here!

Still no luck on the treasure. It's about time for me to go take another stab at searching for it though. Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to Steem @akuda I have upvoted and sent you a tip

You are awesome! Thank-you so much!

Congratulations @akuda! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, and Welcome to stemmit @Akuda . I am happy you find this awesome site. We are growing very fast at the moment. If you are intressted in reading more please check out chainbb & steemit.chat. I am using this site and wallet to send my money in and out from steemit account Coinpayments.net. I will follow your profil. Please follow me at @empower-leads

Welcome to Steemit, Zach! I'm sure you'll fit in great around here, man! Sounds like you've had some pretty interesting jobs, definitely maybe share some stories/experiences with those :)

Thanks very much! I think I just might do that!

Congratulations @akuda! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi akuda. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Thank-you!

welocme to steemit @akuda, its a great community, i will follow your accout please follow and upvote me @teukufarid

Thank-you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59