They will welcome you ... is what they said

Hi everyone,

I read of steem on facebook and thought, I'd give it a go (am I supposed to read the whitepaper?).

I'm Joe, 31, from Ischgl, Austria. I studied computer science at the Technical University of Vienna and am working now as software developer in Vienna. Being from the Austrian mountains, I love winter sports and did work as ski/snowboard instructor for quite a while. Both of those jobs helped me to get into a start up with 2 close friends.
So far it is an online magazine with the main focus on helping people to fall in love with Tirol and Austria, you can have a look yourself if you please - Mogasi Magazin
The content is german, but we translate everything for all the international ski bums, ski instructors, season workers, expats, and tourists.

Now, I did think Steemit might be a great way to get our messages to a wider audience, but reading through for a bit it seems to be a lot more than that.

I can imagine that this might be the next and better way of social media.

Besides that I feel quite upset with the political situation and I am on the verge to become involved myself - in one way or another.
I'd also like to write a book where I just write all the things down I would like to be changed to make this world a little bit better.

What else ... well, when I come home after work, I get nude right away, just feels better.

Now, I guess I will sink back, read a lot and stay excited.

15936680_10155654041794992_333618083203139688_o.jpg
Yes, this is me skiing - past winter

Sort:  

Joe,
Welcome to SteemIt!

You may want to try the following STEEM Blockchain tools:

SteemWhales - this shows your account value and will graphically display your progress.

https://steemwhales.com/?p=2905&s=total&hl=achiever

steemd - Allows you to monitor your account's interaction with the STEEM blockchain

https://steemd.com/@achiever

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Welcome to Steemit @achiever :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Winter sports are awesome!! Looking forward to your next post :)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Hi Welcom to Steemit, This is a great platform to get your message out into the world. First you have to build op your audience. As a dutch national I also understand German. I look forward to your work. Check out my posts, you might like it because or your IT background and follow me if you like it.
Be sure to check out the tips and tutorials here on Steemit for newcommers. Enjoy your time here. Steem on!

Thanks @xervantes
I do know a little dutch due to hundreds of kids I ski instructed during krokusvakantie ;)
Looking forward to read more of your posts.

Thank you. I hope the kids only taught you the good Dutch words and not the cuss words :)

I got those from their parents ^^

Welcome to steemit!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86