All About Adel Alo

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

All About Adel A.

Hi there Steemians! By the way this is Adel Alo and my aunt was the one who invited me to join here. I've heard a lot of good reviews about you guys. 😊 So, that is why I'm here, starting my first post which is all about myself.

2018-01-26 04.51.37 1.jpg

First of all, I'm 21 years old. My friends one description of myself is "most craziest". Yeah, Im funny. I love adventures but I got a tight budget here. So naaah😁 but if someone would treat me I would love to go. 😊😊 I actually live in Kauswagan, Bankal Lapu-Lapu City. It is part of Cebu.
2017-10-05 11.19.44 2.jpg2017-12-06 04.24.10 1.jpg

Elem, Second and College Life

I studied at St. Alphonsus Catholic School(SACS) when I was in my elementart years but I was transferred to a public school when I was in high school due to financial problem. Well, I was not against it. Actually, I was very happy at that time thinking I'd be meeting new friends and a place where I could finally say "my second home". My elementary years were not good. I was being bullied there. There were no times that I would not wish there would be no classess. I've had one or two close friends when I was there. Nonetheless, was grateful for that experience because I learned a lot.

My high school life was full of fun and full of new experiences. I studied at Bankal National High School(BNHS). I've met a lot of friends and they were very nice to me. I studied hard because I also wanted to make my parents proud. Speaking of parents, my father is an OFW and my mother is a housewife. My father was the one who pressured me with my studies to have good grades and to have academic awards. Oh! I forgot to mention back when I was in grade five when our report cards were released and my father saw one line of 7 of my grades. He just crampled my report card. 😂😞 I cried in front of my teacher and explained what happened why my school card looked like trash. But she understood.

One of my parents' rule back when I was in high school up until college, they will grant whatever I want like a cellphone(but of course dapat pasok sa budget) or anything I wish to have if I will be an honor student at the end of the school year or semester. Oh diba? Kaya pursige si ate! 😂😂😂
So, I worked hard with my studies. It was never easy but I understood because my parents would want only for the betterment of their children.
IMG20180211204937.jpg2017-10-04 01.13.59 1.jpg

When college came, the most crucial part of all levels of education. Really. Thesis. Exams. Performances. Documentations. and. STRESSES. 😂😁
But the saddest part came when I've got one year left to graduate, I got pregnant. My parents were very disppointed. I stopped only for one sem and when I delivered my child safely I went back to finish what I've started.

Yes. I'm already a mother. I already have a daughter named Heaven Jade. I never thought I could survive that trial of my life.
I know being a mother at a very young age is not easy. My friends, relatives and my family were therr in times when I was down. But the only person who I talked with at that time was our Almighty Father. I asked for forgiveness, for guidance and for strength.
Yes. He answered my prayers. I had a normal delivery with my baby Heaven Jade. Right now, she is 1year old and 4months. She is the reason why I work hard right now. While Im still waiting for my graduation this March, I work as a customer service associate to a call center company for me to be able to provide the needs of my child. 😊😘
22859757_1754313614579059_2631125178546743503_o.jpg2017-08-13 12.36.43 1.jpg2017-09-01 08.49.12 1.jpg

This is not what I had in mind a few years ago dealing with irate customers on the phone but I would always tell my self "This is not for yourself but for your daughter. So, keep going". I know that God will not give us problems without solutions on it. I know there will be times when we think of giving up but the important thing is "we learn how to stand".
DSC_1023.JPG
Once again, this is Adel your sweet, funny and strong customer service associate saying, "You all have a great day!".

Sort:  

Hi Adel, welcome to Steemit! You will like it here, you can blog about wathever you want and get rewarded, too! :)

Yeah thats what Ive heard with my aunt who was the one who invited me to join here😊😅

Welcome to Steem. I hope things go well for you. Original content is king (or queen). Please don't be one of those people that just tries to be the first to comment on everything without reading the content.

Of course!!! Thank you so much for the advice John. 😊

Hey Adel, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just click Here after you get it feel free to enter my new contest to win some SBD click Here

Thank you for the advice! 😊

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

@aadelalo - You have a beautiful daughter. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit. I will be following you...

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Like mother, like daughter. 😂😁 Anyways thank you for the compliment. 😊

Lol, my mistake. The mother is exceptionally beautiful, too. :)

Yeah. Indeed! 😂😁😁

Have yourself a great day! Please check out some of my posts and I will visit yours too. Don't forget to follow me back...:))

Sure, I will. 😊😊

Hi Adel. Welcome to #steemit. Probably you have a lot of question about Steemit and the easiest way to get proper answer is from reading the https://steemit.com/faq.html

Your daughter look lovely. It's a gift from God to you.

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Yes! I would like to welcome new experience here in steemit. Indeed, she is! 😊

welcome & great to see you getting active here! :)

Likewise!Thank you so much! 😊

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you! 😊

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Thank you so much! 😊

Hi, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

Hey lovely funny Adel mother woman, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and your baby.

Oh. Im flattered but anyways thank youuu Joey!!!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44