Hey I am wayab - sound artist

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hey, my name is Nikola and one of my pseudonyms is wayab(but i have many other projects that I will share with you.
I live in Sofia, Bulgaria and one of my main hobbies is making music. My music is always for free unless it is released on a hard copy.
I make many different types of music ranging from ambient/soundscapes/experimental through techno to hardcore, speedcore and beyond.
Let me start with the softer stuff such as - wayab. the project wayab has been mainly released by mahorka.org label- http://mahorka.org/. Though my first album by wayab was released by ODP label. Which was "wayab - tales from the transcendent" - https://archive.org/details/odp038/

So you can look up my wayab artist profile @ mahorka : http://mahorka.org/artist/wayab

Now to the middle ground :) My project kanalen_pluh is a bit harder, more industrial but still often deep, atmospheric and soft - http://mahorka.org/artist/kanalen-pluh

Now going into heavier territory with my project 'abuser' - from hardcore(and even hardstyle) to speedcore and beyond, is mainly released by UniFlexRecords - https://uniflex-records.bandcamp.com/ with my latest album "In the heart of darkness" - https://uniflex-records.bandcamp.com/album/ufr-10-in-the-heart-of-darkness

I hope that if you take the time to listen to some of my stuff you will come back with your feedback regardless if it's positive or not :) I would like to know what you think.
Enjoy ! :)

Sort:  

welcome to steemit....^^

thanks ! :) glad to be here

Thanks for sharing your music. Welcome to steemit!

Thank you for your interest :)

Nikola!!!! I am very glad to see you finally signed up and are writing now! I hope you are also pestering Petar and anyone else you can pester to join. Darina I remember was quite interested, you should give her a nudge also.

Hey mate ! glad to hear from you :) yes actually i am telling about the site to people i think will find it interesting i am not so sure about peter but darina will be interested for sure ;) write to me in skype when you have the chance i still have a few questions regarding the workings
of this site...

fb messenger would be better, I have that running now. Or click the menu top right and sign up for steemit.chat - I also use that, i am @l0k1 in there

I am not doing much these days, I am going to start reading books and reviewing them... next up is Roadside Picnic.

How is the fitlet going? Are you making music with it now?

what do you mean by fitlet ? anyway i am making much more music than usual for me in this time of the year :)

The tiny little pc I left with you is called a 'Fitlet'. That's good to hear you are making music. I have always thought that in winter people should go clubbing more, especially in underground (literally, physically) clubs like Mixtape :)

oh yeah the little pc is perfect ! it has given my creativity a huge boost ! thanks so much :) yeah we are hoping to organize a party in december but we are a bit(quite a bit lol) out of cash so we may have to delay it for February or something ... time will tell

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! +UP

Congratulations @wayab! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47