I was Introduced by @hopehuggs (Post2Profit)

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

This is me holding a Steemit sign )

Finally! I have just dropped my first post on Steemit. It is indeed a pleasure and an honor to be a part of a community of great minds.

I have been inactive because my job schedules have been so hectic. Thank God for a well-deserved break, I am ready to share and receive valuable knowledge and friendship from you guys. Thank you in advance for your audience and participation. 

I am “Afiong,” that is my native name. My parents didn't give me an English name, so I gave myself one, and it is “Saffron.” I stumbled on the name when I was 6 years and loved it. I later adopted it as my English name in my early 30s. Please don’t get me wrong, I love my name Afiong, it’s just that, I got tired of teaching people how to pronounce it, and also having to explain why I don’t have an English name.

(

I have B.Sc., in Marketing and a professional degree in Management. I have a deep passion for Internet Technology. After my graduation, I was unemployed for many years, so I diverted my attention to Internet marketing. I didn’t make much headway for a very long time until 2009 when I stumbled into the freelancing sphere. I have been doing all kinds of stuff like writing, promoting, affiliate marketing, financial trading, etc., – anything to earn a living in a well-endowed but very backward country like mine. Thanks to the internet, I learned a lot through buying books, courses, attending webinars, seminars, etc. Fast forward to today, I love every bit of the self-employed life I am now living. 

Family

I am single, my parents are late, I use to have 8 siblings, lost 2, and have 6 left. I am the second to the last.  My passion: I love reading, research, traveling, meeting people, and generally having fun. 

What I hope to bring to Steemit

I know Steemit is all about sharing valuable contents. I am indeed positioned to offer high-quality contents in this platform.  

Past experience

I have many experiences; one was the day I chose to accept Jesus as my savior.  It was a very beautiful experience and it occurred when I was 13 years old. Another interesting experience took place last year when I lost 20Kg of weight after trying very hard. I haven’t reached my weight goal yet, I know I will get there. Wish me luck guys. 

I am happy I lost weight, my friends and family are happy too because they believe I’m healthier than I was before. As for me, I just love fitting into the kind of clothes Ive been longing to wear for a long time.

)

Regret

I regret losing my mother, father, a brother and a nephew within the space of 4 years (2009 to 2013).  

What I love about Steemit

I like the fact that I can be myself, share important contents, make friends and money too. Despite the “money-earning” perks in this platform, I am happy to see that people are actually writing because they love it, and that is what makes this platform lively, relevant and valuable. I am indeed blessed to be here. I will do my best to write high-quality contents (God knows I have a lot of stories and other important Content to share). I am ever ready to learn. I am open to corrections, etc.  

Sort:  

Congratulations @saffrongeorge! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for the award.

Congratulations @saffrongeorge! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46