A Tower of Giraffes

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit.

As I embark on the first steps of my Steemit journey, I would like to introduce myself.

I'm Mel and I am from Melbourne in Australia. I am an Early Childhood Teacher with lofty aspirations. I aspire to write and illustrate my own children's book one day.

So this is me in class --
giraffes.jpg

Giraffes are my spirit animal for one very poignant reason - They live in a herd but they love being alone. Likewise, I love teaching my little brood of young ones but once the bell hits home time, I love being on my own, basking in my own solitude.

I hope to nurture young children through a validated sense of self-worth and being socially conscious.

I look forward to sharing more of my crazy moments with my children soon.

With love

giraffe-close-up.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mellyfluous I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Very nice! I like the variety of subjects.

@mellyfluous

Thank you! :D

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50