Hello - just another Vietnamese American joining Steemit!

Hey all Steemian,

A fellow co-worker introduced me to Steemit a few weeks ago and I immediately wanted to create an account. However, the process took a few days for my account to get approved as described in his post here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@naturalsoda/steemit-broken

After 3.5 days, it finally went through and I was super stoked when I saw the approval message in my email!

Brief facts about me:

  • Born in Vietnam and immigrated to the US after 16 years
  • Love everything that have to do with Data and Automation
  • Hate anything that is Centralized

Anyhow, as I'm writing this introduction piece I constantly think about how I would like to spend time and contribute to the Steemit community. While waiting for my account to get approved, I notice that there just aren't a lot of Steem posts written in Vietnamese. At the same time, posts written in English from Vietnamese Steemians sound like they were "google translated".

Based on my observation so far, I see this as a great opportunity for me to connect the Vietnamese community to Steemit and introduce them to this new revolutionary way of blogging and creating content!

Again, hello Steemit and good bye Youtube & Facebook! :)

@Kryptonizer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62