Introducemyself

Hi Steemit family,

I would like to reintroduce myself. I was too enthousiastic and only after looking at posts of how others did it, I thought I should do it a bit better. Apologies for that. Here goes...

My name is Karin, 43 years old, married with 2 kids, 20 and 13 years.

20160806_143422.jpg

I am HSE Manager in our oil refinery and will also use this platform to motivate young, especially female professionals who will choose this industry with all its challenges.

IMG-20160505-WA0018.jpg

I am a very outgoing person, appreciate people
who stick to the basic values of life and stay true to themself.

I live in a small country Suriname in South America and proud that we are part of the Amazone Region. What makes us unique is that we are a multicultural and multi-etnic country. We have learned to accept and respect one another with all our differences and limitations. I will promote our country and all we have to offer but also our own experience as a nation what keeps us together.

maxresdefault.jpg

Again thanks for welcoming me in your community and say a special thanks to friends who already have accepted me.

multicultureel.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @karinlvira! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks a lot for the advice. Appreciated. There is so many information yhat I still need to take in. All help is very much welcome. Will follow the link you have attached. Thanks for the effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70