My first post. Hello steemit community!

Hello steemit community! I'm brandy new here and I'm happy to introduce myself. I'm @jaymorebeet and I live in the Washington DC metro area. I have two kids, a PhD in biomedical engineering, and a bunch of hobbies.

Headshot 2017.jpg

I love working in the garden, cooking (especially with food from the garden), trying new recipes and creating new foods, learning to and using power tools to build small projects (and sometimes not so small ones - I built our king-sized bed too!).

I also like to try new (barre) and tried-and-true (running) types of exercise, explore the area for interesting cultural events and restaurants, and I've recently started towing the kids along in trailer attached to my sweet bicycle that my dad handed down to me - he cycled competitively back when I was a kid.

I'm a sucker for all things DIY - in fact I just started up a new batch of kombucha and it's getting close to being ready! I work full-time as an engineer here in the greater DC area, and I love not only my job, but the flexibility it gives me to be a mom and have my hobbies!

I can't wait to share some of my creative ventures with this community and to see what everyone else has going on out there!

Thanks everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
Have inspiration, fun, creativity and a bunch of rewards :)
I wish you an awesome ride!

Best
@velimir

welcome brandy
you will love the community over here :)

Thanks for the welcome @hossary! -Julie (not brandy :) )

So Sorry :S I read it "I am Brandy , new here" instead of "I am brandy new here"

No worries!! Once several people started thinking my name is brandy, I realized that my wording was the problem! Ohh the joys of grammar and punctuation :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks for the welcome @hien-tran!

Welcome @jaymorebeet, looking forward to learning more about some of your many hobbies. It's shaping up to be an exciting crypto-summer, STEEM on!!! Up-voted and followed.

Thanks for the welcome to this wild wild world @cognoscere!!

Thanks for joining @jaymorebeet, many of us are hoping for a great Steemit summer, STEEM on!!!

Welcome @jaymorebeet! Sounds like you'll be adding fun and interesting content to the platform! Enjoy!

Thanks @lrich!

Welcome to Steemit @jaymorebeet :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

"Steem is beautiful because of steemians like you"
It looks like someone else beat me to your post > telling you the good news!

Congrats, Brandy, you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful" ... Stop by and take a look.
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-021
i am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Welcome to Steemit > I'm happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif
Stay Original >Stay Creative > Minnows Unite
and Succeed Together

Awesome @steemisbeautiful! Thanks so much for including my post in your collection! Such a warm welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit, I am new here to and love it
I found you at
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-021
I am up voting and following you. Hope you will do the same for me if you like my content | https://steemit.com/@d0d011jr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39