INTRODUCTION

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Of the great Steemian, It's of a great pleasure to be in the midst of genius, talented, ambitious and accomplished scolars. Indeed its a dream come true.

IMG_20180307_164430.jpg

(A snapped pictures of my username with @olawale Techno L8)

I was introduced by my good friend of mine some days back and since then I've been hoping to join this great community which centralized on impacting life positively which is my own watchword. I'm @deway, a student of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Ogbomoso, Oyo State, Nigeria in the department of Human Anatomy

My hobbies are learning, reading, travelling and impacting people's life and also footballing.
I was introduce by my lovely friend @olawale and i deem it fit to participate in order to impacting people's life

So my dearest steemian, I will be glad if am given a pleasant welcome to this great community and guide me on how to make a meaningful impact in this great community of ours.

God bless the Steemit community worldwide.
God bless Nigeria.

Sort:  

Hello deway! Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy


Welcome to Steem @deway.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi @deway! Welcome aboard :)

Very good post maybe try more pictures next time😉...
yo_welcome_steemian!_i_wish_you_the_best!.jpg

Hello welcome to Steemit! I have had a great experience so far and I hope you do too! There are a couple of things I wish I was made aware of when I first joined. Ill bring up some uncommon things I've at least noticed people don't mention too often.

  1. Steemworld.org/@(your username)
    -a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
    -steemstats is not that good
    -steemviz is a good pending payout site(does not include curation but has total pending payout including comment payouts)

  2. steemengine.net
    -in my experience voting on steemengine.net does not give or bring better upvotes in a significant manner to make using your voting power worth it. HOWEVER...the followers gained is unreal. I gained 50 just yesterday. If you want you can use my referal link not required though...
    https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  3. steemit school with @dobartim and @flysky https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n
    A very informative and supportive group of people for minnows. Its fairly new but great basic support and tips there not to mention lots of contests and giveaways and love!

  4. if your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...
    -https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

These are some uncommon things I wish I was made aware of early on when I first joined! I wish you the best and much success here helping us all grow this amazing platform!

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Hello and welcome to steemit:) @deway

You should be really lucky enough to have a friend 
                           in form of @olawale

He has done his part by showing the path and you need to walk that path and make your mark. All the very best.:)

Looking forward to read some interesting post from you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47