Steemers 4 Steemers - JOIN THE CONTEST!

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

When I joined Steemit 4(!) days ago, I could only dream of being in a position to write the blog that I am about to write. Ever since I made my first post, I have been completely blown away by the traction that my posts have managed to get and by the warm welcome I have received on this platform. After 4 years on YouTube, it was a great boost for my self-eSTEEM as well! Not that I couldn’t mentally handle the negativeness on YouTube but damn, this is like a warm bath: https://steemit.com/youtube/@world5list/my-first-day-on-steemit-vs-4-poisonous-years-on-youtube

@theywillkillyou and I have both committed ourselves to trying to grow and better the Steemit community and platform and I’m going to make my first attempt at doing so today.

IMG-20170614-WA0022.jpg

I am well aware that I have gotten extremely lucky and fortunate in my first few days and the most important advantage that comes with that is that I never got a chance to get demotivated by a lack of traction on my posts. I wake up every day now and I start thinking about what I can contribute that day because I KNOW now that people are going to read what I have to say and that my blog is not going to end up on the dump without anybody having really read it and I want other people to be able to experience that feeling as well!

So what I would like to start doing on my account is to hold a contest once a week in which steemers can nominate other steemers’ posts and accounts by a leaving a comment at the bottom of the posts that I am making, with the condition that that steemer has to have a following of less than 20.

People can then upvote the comments containing the nominees. Me and @theywillkillyou will then resteem the blog that got the most upvotes . Of course, I would be encouraging everyone who participates, to also resteem the winners post and really make this a group effort!

resteem.jpg

I am open to hearing about improvements and suggestions so that for the contest I/we will be holding next week, we would have an improved and definitive system in place. I am planning on closing the voting and counting the votes after 72 hours and to then resteem the winner. Part of the beauty of this is, of course, that by accumulating upvotes on your comment, you are also making money by nominating!

For this week I am going to start with nominating someone in this post and I will talk about why I am nominating him (you don’t have to give a reason why when nominating someone, but I would of course encourage it!). I am putting my nominee in the comments section and you can upvote him there.

I want to nominate @tyndall with this post: https://steemit.com/photography/@tyndall/airplane-graveyard-in-bangkok-my-first-real-story

steemit-sample.PNG

Your alarm bells might be going of right now because why would one Dutchie nominate another Dutchie right?! Am I trying to just help out a friend?!

The answer is no, I have no idea who this guy is and once I start convincing my friends to join steemit, I will just give them a very obscene shout out in a separate post altogether ;)

The reason I am nominating @tyndall is because the title of his post was intriguing, the post itself answered all the questions that I had and he didn’t ramble on and on (like me sometimes). In addition, the post was accompanied with some really great pictures!

Most importantly, I’m flying to Bangkok next week to meet up with Angelo so I’m frickin excited to pay this place a visit and might make a post about it myself, so the least I could do for @tyndall is using my weekly nomination on him!

I have read many comments about people wanting to contribute to growing this platform and keeping newbies motivated is a great way of doing so, so let's make this happen! Take some time out of your day to dig around, nominate someone and make sure that they will keep it coming and not get discouraged. This allows you to continue reading posts from your favourite newbies!

Sort:  

I nominate @melnesimo on her most recent post because her past experience as a writer leads me to believe that she'll be able to deliver a lot of very interesting/intriguing, high quality content on a consistent basis!

I want to nominate @eyesofeurope for a very interesting post on Optical Illusions . It took me ages to see both women in the first image, but when I did - MIND BLOWN!

You guys got this... I nominate all of the STEEMIANS LOL :)

I nominate my Girlfriend, shes new , insecure and needs a boost she doesnt have content yet but she is a great photgrapher and shes into quotes and stuff, would appreciate if you could give her a follow, even if she doesn't win this contest, do me a favor, i know you don't ow me anything, but it doesn't cost you guys anything and i know how friendly all the fellow steemians are, Thanks Anyways guys , her username is @pookable and good luck world5list I wish you the best, would you do a Q&A, if so my question is what country are you in and would you do a meetup?

This post didn't get nearly as many comments with nominees as I was hoping it would so I'm going to build a bigger following first before trying again in a few weeks! I will resteem @eyesofeurope, @melnesimo and @tyndall in that order in the next 3 days (one a day, I'll also see if Angelo @theywillkillyou is still willing to do so although I wouldn't blame him is he isn't given the lack of response :s) Sorry guys, but thanks everyone who DID participate! Cheers

I want to nominate @tyndall with this post: https://steemit.com/photography/@tyndall/airplane-graveyard-in-bangkok-my-first-real-story

The reason I am nominating @tyndall is because the title of his post was intriguing, the post itself answered all the questions that I had and he didn’t ramble on and on (like me sometimes). The post was also accompanied with some really great pictures!

Thank you so much for the nomination! Really awesome what you're doing here. Good luck to everyone who is nominated. And if you need any info about Bangkok, let me know! :)

pictures were awesome!

But you didn't vote?! :)

gotta wait to see what else is out there then I'll pick my favorite. When is the deadline?

72 hours from the moment my post went up. Of course you could nominate too!

Welcome to Steemit @world5list :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Great initiative!

Thanks! Don't forget to nominate someone!

STEEMIT certainly contains the most creative community on the net! Nice work & initiative @world5list Congratulations on your early success - a reminder to crypto-dummies like me to step up their game!

Don't forget to put in your nominee! ;)

Ok, I wish to nominate @corinnacrypto and I apologize in advance for my bias toward gorgeous, intellectual ladies! Love 'em and I Love Everyone In This World !!
https://steemit.com/live/@corinnacrypto/y-como-definiria-tu-la-felicidad

I nominate @sevenstars! He's pictures are great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65