Airplane Graveyard in Bangkok! My first real story.

in #photography7 years ago

Hello all, last weekend I visited the Airplane Graveyard in Bangkok and took some pictures and videos with my drone.

new3.jpg

My name is Diederick, I am from Holland but now I live in Bangkok. I have moved here 3 months ago, after I graduated university. I am working for a bicycle tour company, for who I make content for Social Media. I absolutely love it here, meeting a lot of people and having a great time!

DJI_00319.jpg

This is my favorite picture of the day.

new1.jpg

These planes were brought in for a festival, but have never been removed. Now a local Thai family lives here, and they will let you in for 200 baht (which is around 5 bucks). You can bargain a little, but remember they are very poor and live off the money they get there. So don't bargain to hard.

DJI_0034.jpg

Really cool place to walk around and explore these airplanes. I'm really glad I brought my drone, cause it gave me the opportunity to get different angles.

new2.jpg

I make a lot of footage, but I don't have a platform to share this with. Just testing out the waters.

Please, any feedback is appreciated!

1497091976960.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @tyndall Welcome to steemit community. Hope you enjoy creating content here. It's very nice to meet you! Sounds like you have a lot of fun stories to share with us in the future. I'll be looking forward to reading them! Happy steeming!

Hey man! Great photos thank you for sharing I've followed you and hope to see more great content

Thank you so much! I will do my best!

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

I found your post from the recommendation of @world5list on his post https://steemit.com/introduce/@world5list/steemers-4-steemers-join-the-contest. Nice pictures in your post. Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you! Followed you back!

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Thanks! I would follow you, but all your posts are in Korean? :)

this places looks awesome, great pictures!

This is so cool! It's cool and sad at the same time. Once they were prestigious machines , flying so many people from city to city. amazing age we live in!.

Wow I've been to Bangkok countless times (actually at the aiport on my way there right now ;)) but I've NEVER heard of this place, thanks for sharing! Keep up the great work I love learning about hidden gems like these :)

Very cool! There's a great plane graveyard in the Mojave desert out here in California. It was amazing and IS pretty epic. Check it out!

http://www.airplaneboneyards.com/mojave-desert-california-airplane-boneyard.htm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47