Proof that "The Secret" actually works. I wrote down my main goal six months ago.. it came true this week

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hows it going everyone..

My name is Jake Combe. I have been producing as 'Prophet' for about 9 years now. In the dubstep world the agency 'Sub.Mission' is one of the most highly respected booking agencies in the world. Managing legendary names such as Biome, Bukez Fineszt, The Widdler, Big Chocolate and more..

It had been my goal since around 2011 to join the ranks on this agency.
One day, my mother handed me a book called 'The Secret'. Most of you have probably heard of this book and if you haven't I highly suggest reading it.

In the book it has a number of suggestions to achieve your goals, get what you want, live a healthy lifestyle and so on..
Reading the book made me very excited to start trying some of the techniques.

One of the techniques was to physically write down your goals many many times. I figured this technique would be a good place to start. So I wrote down in my booklet "I am a Sub.Mission artist, I am a Sub.Mission artist, I am a Sub.Mission artist.. over and over again until my hand would get sore. .

Sure enough.. about 6 months later I am now officially apart of the Sub.Mission agency!
sub mission announcment.jpg

zoom tran top.00_02_16_47.Still003.jpg

For more on this, checkout the youtube video of me announcing this.
Write your goals down!
All my love and respect.

Sort:  

The Law of Attraction really works. Sometimes its easy to become discouraged because it does not always happen in the way we would expect or in the time we would like but your post is really inspirational.

Great proof thank you for sharing!

Right?! Amazing shit. Thanks for the comment.

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I followed you and upvoted your post.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it. I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

hey buddy,
Thanks for upvoting my post.. returning the favour :)

Good for you! I am glad you are here on Steemit! You should try to join us at our class later today. Check out my latest post so we can connect and it is a class for Steemit beginners and networking @prophetsound :)

Welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51