Hello Steemit, Introduction Post

pat-tier1.png

I'm actually not entirely new to Steemit, but I've been away for a little over a year. A lot has changed in that time, and I've started a new account.

My old account is here: @fstateaudio - I mostly posted my music, and music-related stuff there, and I will likely start doing that again as well.

This account will be mostly dedicated to my writing, which has taken on new significance since losing my "day job" during the pandemic. I had gotten a side gig doing some news/political writing, which was always something I was interested in, but is now my main source of income. Every little bit helps, and I've been meaning to get back on Steemit anyway, so here I am (again).

I've mostly been posting my work on Medium, but I also recently started a blog on PublishOx. I also have a Patreon page, and any support is of course greatly appreciated. I mostly write about politics from a left-libertarian perspective.

Other than sharing my own writing here, I'm also thinking I will do a sort of regular "news roundup" sort of thing where I share the stuff I've been watching in the news, most likely it will be mostly U.S. news, since that's where I live, and things are certainly interesting here. I'm also hoping to (re)connect with some like-minded people, so feel free to drop a note and say hi. I'm also interested in goings-on around the world, so also feel free to drop a link to an interesting news story or whatever.

You can also find me on Twitter, Diaspora, MeWe, and Tumblr.

pat-tier2.png

Sort:  

Hello ,
Welcome to this wonderful community and wish you will enjoy Steemit !
I'm @besticofinder, a member of the Steem Greeters Team.

👉 We like to invite you for the New Comers Community which will help you to develop essential skills for this platform through a series of achivement tasks.And for this program which will support for Existing Steemian under 500 Steem Power Level. You can join the program from here.

👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

Thanks for the warm welcome!

You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our A Better Life With Steem project and you can get steem for commenting too with #onepercent lucky upvote program. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37