Who Am I?

in #intro8 years ago (edited)

Who Am I?

Well, for starters, My name is Sarah. I am a single mother of a beautiful 2 year old, Mia Marie. She is my world! (My blogs will be about her after this one.) ;) 

 Little background history... I was born in Colorado in the US. My family moved to Wisconsin when I was 8, and I came back to Colorado in 2007 for college. I now have an Associates Degree of Occupational Studies in Automotive Technology, as well as one in Heavy Duty Diesel and Truck Technology. Worked in the automotive field for a bit, and decided that it wasn't for me as a career. I just love cars of ALL kinds!

After that, I went back to school for Massage Therapy. :D I have passed my NESL test, but have to register with the state and acquire insurance yet to legally practice. 

I love to be outdoors. Being at the park, sitting out back in the yard with the dogs, camping... Doesn't matter. Just be outside!

I love to be creative. Whether it be with paints, pencils, crayons, or paper and glue, I enjoy messing around with them. Everyone should do some form of art every day! Good for the soul!

Along the lines of being creative, I LOVE to take pictures. I have even thought about taking classes to become a professional photographer. My Mia is my main model in my pictures.

I am also a distributor for It Works! Global. We share all natural health and wellness products with everyone we know! If you want more information, let me know. I drink my It Works Greens-on-the-Go daily. They boost my natural energy while detoxing my body naturally. They have even helped get rid of my Acid Reflux! I cannot put into words how much I LOVE my Greens!

I am very new to Steemit. I don't fully understand the entire concept of it; however, I do understand the basics. Also, I consider myself to be somewhat of a nerd. I am sure that I will catch on quick!

I am excited to have an outlet to make blogs about my Mia's adventures in life, that is NOT Facebook! I hope that some of you will love my blogs; and also hope that some of you will give me pointers and tips along the way. Whether they be tips on writing, photography, or Steemit, I love to learn new things!!

If you made it this far, thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Very interesting skill set you have ! You'll find that after a day or two, you'll almost forget about FB. At first, try not to worry about what a post may or may not earn - there is some good content here and a serious lack of the stuff that irritates me (ie: FB posts). Be well!

Congratulations @svicory86! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @svicory86! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @svicory86! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48