I Have Been Scammed.......

in #internet7 years ago

 Don't we all just hate those cyber thieves out there trying to steal all of our information, money, etc. This is my 1st experience with a scammer, and I think you guys will love it.

During the holiday season I was selling my Asus transformer 2 in 1 laptop. I was in contact with this "person" who seemed fishy, but with no real prior experience, I went along with it. Soon we came upon the conclusion to use PayPal to make the transaction and I would just ship it out, so later that week I received an email from "PayPal" (The Scammer) telling me to email back to shipping number to receive payment so on Saturday I went out to go ship it. Sunday mid day rolls around and I still have not received my payment, so I called up PayPal to see the status and the lady informed me I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED, she tells me to immediately call up FedEx to cancel the shipment. I canceled the shipment and this is where all of the strategy comes in for all of you buyers, so when you are shipping an item out its is best to do a 2 day shipping or more and also you really want to try and ship the item out on a Saturday because the post office is closed on Sunday so you can easily cancel on Sunday if you find out you have been scammed. This is my Scammed story, and so I would love it if you guys commented with your scammed story or really anything like one. I would also appreciate it a bunch if you up voted, share to spread awareness, and follow for more stories like these. 


See Ya Around






Sort:  

I read an article that @The-Steem-Store posted, maybe you should check them out.

Good luck in your online adventures, keep steeming on!

~ @Timbo

Yea I would say its hard to do any type of selling where you are shipping something unless it is through a reputable site like ebay. I have ran into several request to ship and take paypal I just igmore them. For now I only srll in person for cash or trade.

This is one of the reasons why I'm so reluctant to do any kind of trading over the internet. You just can't trust people :-(

Congratulations @devanmodak1121! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @devanmodak1121! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41