Inspiration Challenge – Leaf Parchment

I was walking along with Dog-oh the other day and we ran across an old leaf from the fall. It was looking rather weathered. I thought to myself, “Something new is going to grow from that pretty soon.”

I took a picture with my Galaxy S7 as we wandered by. Dog-oh looked at me impatiently, “Come on Boss, I’ve got places to go and things to smell.”

The leaf reminded me of an old piece of parchment.

LeafCropHEI.jpg

LeafHEI.jpg

LeafAgfaYellow.jpg

Trying to read the parchment I couldn't figure out exactly what the meaning was. Perhaps that something new was about to be born.

Dog-oh seemed to be relatively disinterested. He had smelled leaves before and other things were more enticing.

Looking closely a clue to the origin could be found on the artists signature and descriptive post: InspirationChallenge


Thanks for reading! The picture was originally taken by me with my Galaxy S7 and processed in GIMP and is a collaboration with @kalemandra who so nicely provided some cool artwork.

Sort:  

wow... interesting! Good job

How wonderfully artistic of you. It really deserves a closer look. Kalemandra's art is very inspirational and she is a delight to work with.

Upvoted and resteemed tip!

It is very fun to do these things, I enjoy it! Thank you very much for the feedback, tip, vote and resteem! :)

Nice photography and beautiful art
I like your post friend @lightsplasher
I upvote and resteem

Thanks for your support! I appreciate that and I'm glad you liked it. :)

closely Looking it"s a fantastic art.i like this.upvoted 100 %

Thank you! I like how the details in the pencil artwork show in the photo when you look closely.

This is fantastic and very creative! :))) Thanks for participating!

Thank you! I really enjoy working on these types of things, and often I kind of need something to get me started doing things and it helps to have something really neat like your art for inspiration.

Those turned out rather nicely! GIMP can do some cool stuff and the price is right too LOL Upped and resteemed :)

Thank you very much for the comment, vote, and resteem! You can't beat GIMP for price to value ratio, LOL. I'm gradually learning more about it but still have all the Photoshop quick keys memorized that I try to use on GIMP.

I am trying to get a better handle on Photoshop. I watch a tutorial and think I know something until a day goes by and I try to do something again and have to go back to the tutorial...frustrating... Getting old I guess!

That's how it goes with me too. I just get used to something and then have to learn something new. Oh well, it keeps things fun. I like Photoshop too but my copy is so old that it runs on XP and I'm a bit frightened of booting into that operating system at this point, LOL. I tend to use GIMP more because of that.

this is very good challenging post i like it dear @lightsplasher

Thank you. I enjoy these collaborations, I'm glad you liked it.

its ok you visit my blog i hope you like my post??

Okay, I checked it out. I found an interesting post on the floating building there, and I like your introductions too. :)

thank you so much brother @lightsplasher i will be 100% support from you go ahead and carry on???

Wow- when @Kalemandra's art is combined with the leaf - it sort of looks like a guitar! Awesome!

Thanks! It does look like that now that you mention it. Pretty cool!

wow! beautiful leaf photography but it's like art I'm so confused, but I like it so much dear @lightsplasher

Thank you! Some of the old black and white photography used interesting effects as well both in the exposure and development of the prints. I think we kind of got out of a lot of the special effects with color processing because no one could do it themselves. With digital processing there is many more opportunities to be creative both in color and black and white. It makes things fun.

ohh,that's the reason, but it's looking so outstanding extraordinary photography, thank you so much.

this is so wonderful photography, good to seee i like it so much,,,👌👌 @lightsplasher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45