Inspirational Story

in #inspiration7 years ago

I was bullied through my childhood. In school, children used to lock me in the old washroom at 8 in the morning and I used to be let out by the cleaners who cleaned the school after the classes ended, when they heard me crying and yelling for help. Then I used to get in trouble at home for my poor grades. My life was hell. I was 15 when I decided to eradicate my weaknesses which attracted the bullies. I joined the gym and utilized the strength of the anger burning like a furnace inside me. Back then I was full of negativity as well, because of which I made a list of everyone who had bullied me and avenged my childhood from each one of them by beating them up.
However, things got worse instead of getting better. The fights escalated into worse group fights, everyone thought of me as a person with major anger issues, I couldn’t make friends due to trust deficit and psychologists made things worse. I became an alien in my own world. Then an amazing thing happened. I joined Fight Fortress: A fighting club where I practiced martial arts and had mentors that helped me control my anger and literally rebuilt me as a person. Now, at 20, I owe these amazing mentors the positive change in my life and the realization of how much my family means to me. I am a better person now and am proud to be called a role model for anger management by many. My message is that you can’t always avenge everything bad that happens to you. Being strong, happy and in control of your life is sometimes the best revenge.IMG_3540.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @sufian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63