STEEMIT - A SOURCE OF INSPIRATION AND AN OUTLET FOR CREATIVITY

in #inspiration8 years ago

So, exactly what difference has steemit made in people’s lives that doesn’t have anything to do with money?

Obviously, a lot of new friends have been made, and some incredible interaction has been taking place.

But there is even more to consider than the money and the friends.

Inspiration and an Outlet for Creativity

Personally, the outlet for my creativity that has been provided by steemit has been huge. I’ve been releasing a book that I started years ago, simply because I now have an outlet. Also, my spray-paint art and poetry now have an outlet.

THANKS TO STEEMIT AND EVERYONE ON IT FOR HELPING TO PROVIDE THIS OUTLET AND INSPIRATION.

Each day, I now consider what I can share here on steemit. Whether it is just a documentation of life events or a special project made specifically for steemit, steemit is inspiring many people all around the world to be creative and share.

After recently doing a “Name in Peppers” post featuring @daveks, I’ve been thinking about my own photography. I used to get creative with a camera back in the day, but life quickly became cluttered with other events. However, steemit has inspired me to get back into photography. Though I do not even have a real camera, the following pictures have all been taken since I started steemit.

Without steemit to post these images on, I would have never even taken the majority of these. The ones that I still might have taken would have never been shared. Of the thousands of photos that steemit has encouraged me to take, here are just a few as a way of saying:

THANKS EVERYONE ON STEEMIT!


As I said 3 months ago:

I've taken a lot of photos in the past, but steemit has rekindled my desire to document the things that I see.

Thanks for your encouragement!


More of my recent photos can be seen in my blog history. A special thanks to @jamtaylor and the "SteemitPhotoChallenge" for encouraging so many of us to get out there and take some new photos.


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation.)

Sort:  

I too had been thinking on these lines and doing a post! Steemit is definitely a bit beyond just the money for me. I too have started looking at things a different way, and have re-discovered things I used to like once.

I used to get creative with a camera back in the day, but life quickly became cluttered with other events.

That applies to me as well and I thank you for this post.

If I was you, I say you should still do that post that you had in mind!

Also, shoot me the link when you do so that I don't miss it.

Thanks for checking it out @norbu!

What kind of camera did you use for these awesome photos? Since you did not use "a real camera"?


(BTW, I know you meant a professional camera.)

Canon VIXIA HF R500 - handheld camera/camcorder

The second picture down is pretty cool looking....the flower....what are your favorites or favorite? What are your followers favorites?
Pictures are fun. Thanks

Damn right, @papa-pepper! Thank you! It´s inspiring and motivating at the same time. I gues it happens to all of us: thanks to steemit we look at things differently and we constantly desire to improve ourselves. Brilliant! Steem ON!

Yeah, it certainly changes the perspective!

Thanks @surfermarly!

For me Steemit has been a great way to work on improving my technical writing, which has in turn helped me to carve out a niche at work as "that guy who's good at making project documentation". And someday I'd like to write a novel, so knowing that people are reading and appreciating my work is a huge confidence booster that will help me work up to that ultimate goal.

I love your close-up flower pics! They look so strange magnified to that size, like some sort of otherworldly alien landscape. Took me a moment to realize what I was looking at. Perspective makes such a difference in how you view things!

Yeah, Passionflowers are amazing, and we have a lot down here.

The encouragement to create and dream is incredible here on steemit.

Thanks for the inspiration and great shots @papa-pepper!

Thank you for the encouragement and compliment, plus the continual support.

It's definitely true for me, too. For me - Steemit is all about learning, I've started to explore a lot of things I always wanted to, but thought that I don't have enough time. And for me it's not only about exposure if my interests to the public, it's the inspiration I get from other people, cause there're so many amazing intelligent and creative people!

Well said @aleksandraz!

Thank you!

So amazing nature photos near your house!

Yeah, there are a lot of creatures out there just waiting for us to find!

We certainly enjoy them!

True that. My main worry is that the demise of Steem will take the platform down with it.

We will see what happens, but I'm still optimistic.

Hopefully steemit is not a sinking ship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33