Sun Kissed in Cyprus!

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Study me as much as you like, you will not know me, for I differ in a hundred ways from what you see me to be. Put yourself behind my eyes and see me as I see myself, for I have chosen to dwell in a place you cannot see. ~ Rumi

Ich bin ein "Licht Mensch!"

Thanks to @sciencevienna to inspire for this post and comment on my instagram where I posted this photo I really like as well. There is something about it which shows exactly who I am at this moment.

I think this picture is so good, it makes us already happy, just watching it.

IMG_1657.JPG

I was once told that I am getting all my power & strength from the light and that I should be sun kissed as much as possible. I used to be a night person and thought the moon is my much better friend than the sun. It's the sun for me, indeed and oh yes, once again, I got my balance back after a few weeks on the island Cyprus.

HipstamaticPhoto-553600749.943613.jpg

Every Day Is A New Adventure! Island Life In Cyprus

IMG_0932.JPG

Reflections In A Charming Mountain Village in Cyprus. "You Seek What Is Seeking You!?" Rumi

OriginalPhoto-554118672.114544.JPG

Transforming Sexual Energy - Chanting Nuns In A Cyprus Monastery

IMG_1268.jpg

Thank you to the island and everybody I made friends with!

IMG_1677.JPG

That's the only way I can radiate happiness your way!

IMG_1678.JPG

OriginalPhoto-554120228.375453.jpg

Photo credit goes to my beautiful & talented niece Nina!

That's one of my purposes in my life ......to make YOU feel good but of course I have to make sure I am well myself....first!

I AM!

Most of the time .....

IMG_1539.jpg

Close your eyes, what you can see, is all yours - Shaolin , a book I read at the moment.

Shaolin Kung-fu has been considered by many as the best martial art in the world. But Kungfu is just one of the 'three treasures' of Shaolin, the other two being Qigong and Zen. For the first time ever, this inspiring book, written by an internationally acclaimed Shaolin Grandmaster, brings to you the crystallisation of Shaolin wisdom and practice spanning many centuries. Its scope and depth is amazing, touching on, among many other things, poetry and enlightenment. Yet it is written in a language easy to understand. Profound concepts and difficult techniques are explained systematically with many illustrations. The book includes: The Background and Scope of Kungfu; Form and Combat applications; Principles and Methods of Force Training; Energy Training and Mind Training; Secrets of the Masters; Traditional Chinese Weapons; Maintaining one's Health and Vitality and the Healing of so-called incurable diseases; Interesting stories and Legends of Shaolin; Zen and Spiritual Development. - SOURCE

IMG_1567.jpg

Lyrics from Nicolas Jaar " I got a woman!"

Dans l’Arabie des trois midis
Des tours aux fronts de caïmans
Dans l’Arabie de ta peau neuve
Et des turbans de rêve noir
Le feu tinte dans les cloches
Douce est la parole de l’eau

Yours
Mammasitta

553587_120693878069084_498446570_n.jpg

Sort:  

You are always defeating the age with your energy and charisma. Doing the things which most of the people are afraid will create a huge impact on our mind and soul.

That’s so beautiful what you just said!
Fuck age! I will be 60 Sept20!
No idea what this number really means hahha

It is true what they say, age is just a number. You defied that absolutely!. Wow!. You don't look it at all. I am blown away.

https://steemit.com/life/@mammasitta/is-age-just-a-number-and-do-we-really-stay-ageless-inside-my-respect-to-all-mothers

🙈

You have to live the life you wish to live and never stand still. Move forwards with the youth but don’t try to be young like them. The older you get The more you touch your own youth again anyways. I feel like 25 inside but so so so so much wiser. My Mom is 93 and she behaves like a 5 year old. I believe when we die we will be babies again and ready for rebirth

I believed you went for tattoo on your 58th. What was the message of the tattoo?

Any special plan for 60th? I can't wait to write you a poem on your 60th...when would that be?

Take me as i am or watch me as i go. I love that and this struck me really well too:

Nobody grows old merely by living a number of years. We grow old by deserting our ideals. Years may wrinkle the skin, but to give up enthusiasm wrinkles the soul. ~Samuel Ullman

Brilliant, absolutely brilliant. Good thoughts you penned there Mamma. You definitely inherited good genes, no doubt.

How is mum doing now?

Hahahahahahaha i am jetting off to read this one.

"Move forwards with the youth but don’t try to be young like them.". So much wisdom in this. It is not about the age, but about the feel and thrill. Be trendy, classy and never let life pass you by. I love that Mama.

I live it fully!!!!!!

No doubt about this...no doubt at all. You are beautiful...

Thank you! 🌷

Only 60

You have another 60 to go

Oh yes!!!! For sure considering the good genes from my 93 years young mother

OMG mammaaaaaassittaaaaa :D

Omgggg! You on my wall! Yeahhh!
I had such difficult few weeks, even months as you can read in previous stories ....
I really needed to be “homeless” in Cyprus. 😂
I was so lucky to have the opportunity to enjoy those days before I could move to my new flat. I just did yesterday and now life can be more calm again soon🌷with full focus on @onosocial

I understand that perfectly Mameh! , we should not be a robot you have to live and be a human I like the energy that flashes from your smile in the photos.

with love Yu.

I am so thankful that the energy could transform in the good ways 🌷

Hey @mammasitta its always been the sun for me! Your looking sooo sun kissed since I saw you at Steemfest2 looks good, thanks for the supprt and hope to see you more active on Steemit when your settled.

So nice to hear from you again but it’s been some mad Crazy weeks .....soon I will be back more often again

Been so long you've posted on steemit, maybe you're busy on @onosocial and maybe on something else

Can you please give me inviting Link to @onosocial ?

Many reasons but mostly due to the offline projects for @globalschool ( ONO/steemitschool) and building ONO indeed. Contact me per telgram. ID : Mammasitta and I help you to set up an account

My hero is back i am so happy @mammasitta,i love to see smile on your face everytime,have a great day,enjoy your trip.

Hahha! Oh my gosh! Hero? 🙈 I smile and smile and cry sometimes but for now smiling is on my agenda again

You have the beauty and vigor of life in you, on you, and all around you. Yes, Cyprus looks good on you but you also look good on Cyprus lol. I feel for a moment, like I am there as well.

You are Here right now in my heart after writing Such a Beautiful comment! Thank you so much!

awesome photography my dear lovely friend and good article. i very very miss you lust 1month.You do not see my comment So I commented in your comments I am really sorry for this.

Oh I am so sorry I overlooked your comments but I try so hard to keep up with every single of those wonderful, motivating words I read. I am sometimes nearly speechless what my words and feelings can stir up 🙀 I appreciate you All so much!

Thank you so much dear.

i love you all time Wherever I live.

I love you too wherever you are 💕☺️

You are light in your golden skin. The voice that shouts on behalf of many. Thank you for inspiring this many of us :)

I wish nothing more than radiating light, live and caring to the whole world!
I also wish to receive more energy from the ones I love dearly!
Not always as easy

I feel it!!! 💕

It's funny because i was just telling @opeyemioguns about you that it has been ages i heard from you. Where have you been Mamma?

So so so sorry but so many things to do, offline projects and I ended in an emotional turmoil and couldn’t open up through my writing. It’s very strange but I am struggling to come back again soon. I miss all of you so much now 🌺

I am really sorry to hear this Mamma. I sincerely miss you so much. I miss the way your positivity shines through. I know you will get through it. You are stronger and you have been through much more, but you came out fighting and stronger. Everything will be fine. Always remember someone is here believing in you and loving you for who you are. Stay good Mamma.

I have been super busy too. I haven't been as much active as I used to, but I don't want to go away hahaha. Stay strong please and find time to rest mamma.

I am so so so thankful for humans like you 💕💕💕

I am so glad you always shine through. God bless your heart Mamma.

Quotation at the top suits you perfectly lot of people wants to be like you,but you are the person who do what you likes and more over you are the person of 1000 shades.

I always enjoy your perspectives Mama. You are one amazing and beautiful woman. I wish i could pull you out of those pictures and give you a warm hug. Yes, being sun kissed is just perfect. You glow Mama, you glow!.

I love the way your body reacted to being sun kissed
It makes me ponder how much of the sun i have missed
Oh i love the sound of the wind when it hissed
I love your expressions, full of life, fun and never pissed

You are so full of life Mamma...all that is left of nature, of beauty and of life meet on the wonders of your body. What a beautiful place Cyprus is. What a view and your presence there added more beauty to the place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66