Every Day Is A New Adventure! Island Life In Cyprus.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Hello! Island life In Cyprus in July, instead of being homeless in Vienna!

IMG_0933.jpg

You might ask yourself what I mean of being "homeless" in Vienna. How could this happen? Let me tell you a little part of my story of the past madness and what unpleasant challenges I had to face and overcome those past weeks.

I felt like paralysed, nearly incapable to function properly, couldn't write a word for my blog and loyal followers. I was busy to sort out and renew my life once again.

Every Day Is A New Adventure....indeed!

IMG_9927.jpg

I looked happy?! Oh No....I was an emotional mess, pale and my hair, nails a total disaster but I was so thankful for Wolfgang's car, moving my bed.

OriginalPhoto-552134401.704408.jpg

I have amazing friends and would love to thank them all from the bottom of my heart to make a crazy situation much easier for me. I couldn't have gone through without them @jnmarteau @wolfgangsieberth @manncpt and especially one of my schoolfriend's Edith, I know since I am 14.

Every single one of them helped me either packing, moving or troubleshooting. They held me and lifted my emotional weakness, in my worse nightmare to be on the “street”. They gave me a bed and a spot in their homes for my stuff and so much motivation with their love and caring. It was so difficult for me to move around to get even dressed with all my belongings in various places all over town, finding places with WIFI for my laptop that I could continue to work. I managed somehow to pretend that everything was just fine with. It was not at all.

IMG_9170.jpg

After my ugly breakup in Bali, loosing pretty much everything except myself, I spent past 2 years taking care of my cousin's flat in Vienna and it became my temporary home in-between various trips back and forth to Bali, beside many other short trips as a digital nomad. I felt comfortable and safe with a base in my hometown, until I received a lawyers letter from my own "family member" that I have to vacant the apartment in one week's time.

I was in shock! How could this happen. I had no contract of course.....
So, I had to pack up and leave but where to go? I couldn't believe it.

I just came back from a trip, visiting the Munich steemit meet up, party time in Berlin and a visit in Wuerzburg to meet @bertille-aa and @pollux.one and other steemit friends.

I had to find an apartment as soon as possible and it was not easy but I succeeded.
Look at that terrace! Can't wait for my housewarming party with my true friends.

IMG_8111.jpg

I felt on high voltage every day and night, trying to work on my candidacy to become an ONO super partner and oh yes….I was voted in this honorable position with lots of responsibility.
I had to jiggle it all at the same time and sometimes I felt like giving up and just hide. I didn't have that much stress since years and lost nearly 7 kg. (not a bad thing at all at least)

Jean @jnmarteau made it even happen that I finally could submit my video to run as @onosocial super partner and also for our whole team behind me. Merci Darling!

Long story short.

Here I am in beautiful Cyprus, enjoying every relaxing day thanks to @mundharmonika and Juergen, his friend who offered his flat. I finally had a place to work again and fun at the same time.

IMG_0836.jpg

Enjoy a few photos from my visit to Limassol, Larnaca, a mountain village monastery and various breathtaking beaches.

IMG_0997.jpg

I could focus to read all important telegram messages for 24 hours :) to prepare the ONO launch together with all other Superpartners.

Look at this group of awesome people!

37088876_10157269832664796_3485805554901712896_n.jpg

Now I am in heaven and wait until I can move in my new wonderful home August, 1st.

I can see the light again.....

HipstamaticPhoto-553366122.476288.JPG

I really need to feel balanced again and my craving for my own real home is satisfied. You have no idea how happy I am! I am done to live life like a butterfly for the next 3 years.

More photos of my stay in wonderful Cyprus will follow.

I have so many more stories and projects to share but I am waiting for a little bit more peace of my mind to continue my journey on steemit and soon also on @onosocial dApp.

Cheers!

Yours
Mammasitta
Co-Founder of @globalschool / ONOschool

IMG_0360.jpg

Sort:  

So schön, dich wieder glücklich zu sehen! <3

Danke Dir meine Liebe! bald lade ich Dich ein bei mir einen Champagner zu trinken 🌺🌺🌺

Ich freue mich darauf, mit dir auf dein neues Heim anzustoßen. 🍾🥂 Genieß die letzten Tage in Zypern! ⛱

Oh my god dear @mammasitta, I really didn't know about your hard times lately. So sorry that you had to leave your homebase. But I'm very happy to see that you have these wonderful friends who support you:-) I'm also glad that you haven't lost your trust in humanity and life and found your way back to happiness and safety;-)

The terrace of your new apartement looks very nice and cosy and I can imagine that you will have a relaxed and joyful (it's ideal to make wonderful parties there;-)) life in your new home!

Also congratulations for beeing voted as an ONO-super-partner. I think you are the perfect super partner as supportive and responsible you are (based on my experiences on steemit with you;-)), so you truly deserve this honorful position!

Wishing you lots of fun in Cyprus and looking forward to read more inspiring posts from you:-)) I'm sending you many blessings and good vibrations!!!

what a lovely comment and thanks so much for caring about my story but now its the past and I can finally move on:) All is goods it is!
If you wish to join the beta test version of ONO let me know please and I send my invite code in DM somewhere.....

Thank you very much for your reply dear @mammasitta, I'm glad it's all good now for you:-)) Regarding ONO I signed up a few weeks ago but I don't remember about an invitation code and I also still haven't received any acceptance mail from ONO? I would like to have an invitation code from you (what is DM by the way?;-) but I'm not sure, if I would do a double registration then? Sorry for confusing;-)

You are always welcome at Hug Inn Vienna! I am happy that I could be there for you in the last months. You are a special woman and a good leader. Thank you for your nice words. :)

Christoph How could I have gone through a very difficult time without you? My 💕 always!
I am planning to write many more stories as soon as I am in my new flat especially about our trip together , millions of great photos are still waiting to be published

I am thankful that I met you and the #steemit-austria community! Sounds great, I am excited to see your next posts! :)

I am with ya mamma and you know this

So happy to see you happy

OneLove
From heart2heart

Exactly;-) great one! #iloveOno as well...:-))) big sista :-D thanks for this....

It feels like you are struggling in your life and the time is over, now you can smell the success of your work what you wanna make it. Thanks all of your friends who support you in that time and a new beginning at the next month.

Life will always be a neverending struggle but it all depends how you deal with and overcome to make the best out of every situation. I became a Pro in a way and always succeed at the end because I never give up

Nice to see you here you are my greatest inspiration,thanks a lot for your support too.

My pleasure Sarah and it feels so good to be called an inspiration 🌺

The water looks amazing there ! Also you look very happy. I am glad that everything starts getting right and good again <3

Yes, finally!!!!
I enjoy every minute here .....The flat is so nice

Sehr cool, gute Story mit viel Liebe
Im August seh ma uns wieder und dann feiern wir Geburtstag :)

Sooooo viel Liebe for all of YOU!!!!
Freue mich schon auf einen Dance together again.

Ich bin so happy für dich, dass es dir wieder gut geht. Die Zukunft wird es wieder bergauf gehen

Danke Danke und bald gibt es eine house warming party und da bist du hoffentlich dabei

🤗 🤗 🤗

Beautiful and mesmerising post @mammasitta. Amazing one!!😍🤗💚

if you get free time, please have a look at my post

Thanks for sharing this post.

Have a wonderful day!

Love, light and peace.

Very nice to read your lovley comment! I will check you out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34