A Daily Dose #44: How is Your Own Dedication? 🤔

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

People who are dedicated to their craft becomes successful. Its a passion, a light that not many has inside. I'm wondering if you have it.

Did you ever experienced the sudden urge to give up on something? What do you think will happen if you give up on it? How about not giving up?


How are you all doing my fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to refuel you with another artwork and a quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series following my previous post A Daily Dose #43: A Chance to be Brave!

“Do not let another day go by where your dedication to other people's opinions are greater than your dedication to your own emotions!” - Steve Maraboli
#HowIsYourOwnDedication?

artwork by Ewa Gawlik

I remember you were a little dreamer with the biggest dreams looking up the sky and hoping someday to be the best of what you can be. You couldn't even hide your excitement and eagerness when you felt butterflies swarming inside your stomach. It was cute though.

So things got into place. You are now beginning to achieve your dreams. Happy knowing that you can now do it and take the first step. It was everything to you, like you waited all your life for this moment. You look beautiful.

For months you've been practicing all day, doing everything you can to be the best. You started to be meticulous and you're even starting to restrict yourself out of the things you usually do. You trained hard and were polished. That's without a doubt. You knew it yourself.

But life really has lots of surprises. You met someone who belittles you. You admitted she was better than you. Now you're not anymore the center of the crowd.

You started to feel insecure, jealous of what she can do. You were nowhere near her feet and you respect that. I did see sadness in your eyes.

You know what I want to say to you? Dedication is loving what you do and not complaining while pushing it hard to reach your goals. Only those who has this kind of light inside them reaches their dreams. They were the ones who refused to give up. Always remember your reason why you started.

Are your dedication to other people's opinions greater than your dedication to your own emotions?


How did you feel about Ewa Gawlik's artwork? How about the message above? Would you mind sharing your story?

Leave your comments below, I'll be looking forward to read your opinions and stories. I know you have one! Show your appreciation! Comments, upvotes, and resteems are my biggest motivation to post! 😊😇😘

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #43: A Chance to be Brave!
A Daily Dose #42: Your Choice defines You!
A Daily Dose #41: One Door of Happiness!
A Daily Dose #40: What Difference Is!
A Daily Dose #39: Character vs. Reputation!

Please follow me here on Steemit @imawreader
You can also follow and check my social media accounts on:

Facebook: @imawreader (A Daily Dose Page)
Twitter: @imawreader
Instagram: @imawreader (In Mobigraph)

Hey! Thank you for reading and stopping by. See ya! 😁




A Daily Dose series features art from various artists accompanied with an inspirational quote. It's a one way to show appreciation to art and the artist. Be refueled with a daily dose! Live. Laugh. Love.

Sort:  

I always knew I was going to be rich. I don't think I ever doubted it for a minute.

First, congratulations @cryptoindex for making it rich. That's already an accomplishment, and here's an upvote for you. Though it may seem not so rewarding, everything no matter how little has value. I still need to raise my voting power to give others a decent reward.

This one is close to my heart. I've been off track and felt nothing will change no matter how hard I try to write these series. But you know, nothing remain as it is. I just suddenly remembered my reason why I started blogging and doing series.

For months, I was not me but I'm back and will make sure to achieve my dreams. Hey! I'm also a dreamer. 😊

Greetings @imawreader! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Hello imawreader!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62