Inktober Day 4: Spell - S-M-R-T

in #inktober6 years ago

image

The first thing that popped into my head when I was thinking about today's prompt "Spell" is this classic moment in Simpsons:

image
Source


I thought I'd do some glittery paint to embody one meaning of "Spell"

image

some cursive writing of the Homer quote on top for the other meaning of "spell"

image

I quite like this actually, and think I might do this again in the future to make cards for people, with different messages of course ;)


Thanks to all those who checked out my entry yesterday. Really loved these 2 from Day 3's entries: @nekromarinist's one and @shortcut's one

Here are the Inktober prompts if you'd like to join in:
image

And here are my previous entries:
Day 3 - Roasted Roast Chicken
Day 2 - Beach Please
Day 1 - Alien Poison

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

Glittery smart, you are indeed :))

Awww <3 Can you tell I'm having fun adding my silliness and sense of humour into this :P

I'm loving the nice thick paint @redrica.

I just started the challenge today with poisonous and really enjoyed it. i'm hoping to catch up to be on the same day as everyone else. 😁

You'll catch up quick I'm sure! Looking forward to check out your next entries :)

I hope so @redrica. I'm dragging my feet a bit this morning. Thinking about tranquil but not actually making any move to get myself up to the attic.

I haven't even unpacked from my trip yet! 😂

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.232 which ranks you at #2669 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 680 places in the last three days (old rank 1989).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88