Inktober Day 3: Roasted Roast Chicken

in #inktober6 years ago

Yay! I showed up for Day 3! I had a quick browse on the #Inktober tag for Day 3 inspirations, and saw some cool ideas! I know I want to really explore my creativity with this challenge, so have been trying to stretch that muscle ;)

image


For Roasted, I decided that I would actually roast the painting/drawing itself. It was funny to me at the time!

I decided to paint/draw a roast chicken. Again, it was a funny idea at the time I'm obviously having fun with this ;)

This was pre roasting
image

In the oven! 200°C for 20 mins and 2 mins under the grill for extra crispiness
image

And this was after roasting
image

This was all very silly, but still good fun :P


Looking forward to Day 4 - Spell!

Thanks to all those who checked out my entry yesterday. Really loved these 2 from Day 2's entries: @donnadavisart's one and @jungwatercolor's one

Here are the Inktober prompts if you'd like to join in:
image

And here are my previous entries:
Day 2 - Beach Please
Day 1 - Alien Poison

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

Haha.. that reminds me of some of the art projects my mother would do. Things have changed so much now though and material science has come a long long way.

Thanks for the post though made me smile and reminisce.

Haha really? What kind of art did your mom make? :)

Oh she was very artsy really plus a seamstress and dress designer. But she would do Macramé , embroidery, knitting you name it.

But I remember one time she made clay sculptures from what seemed to be plasticine to my young eyes and put it in the oven, then she would drill them them and paint them and give them away I suppose. I honestly cannot remember I was so young.

I just remember being fascinated by it and how it drew me to find out what else I could put in the oven. I ended up putting crisp packets into the oven to watch them shrink down to the size of a postage stamp, which to a kid was just super cool.

Anyway, just made me smile to remember it all. Thanks.

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.485 which ranks you at #1927 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 62 places in the last three days (old rank 1989).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #331.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91