Inktober Day 1: Poisonous - Alien poison

in #inktober6 years ago

I came across @steevc's post earlier, and I was very intrigued by this whole "inktober" thing. I've been wanting to post more consistently and get back into sketching/drawing again, so #Inktober might just be a great "2 birds 1 stone" situation for me.

Through @steevc's post, I saw @lloyddavid's post and @donnadavisart's post, and I got even more intrigued.

So I quickly whipped this up to get this in asap to catch day #1.

image

Yes I know the skull is not the standard human shaped skull, but the back story to it is that I used to see this skull graffitied up in many places in Hong Kong, when I grew up there. I always loved it, and I'm glad to finally be able to use it somewhere :)


I have to say I'm excited about the thought of taking a few mins each day to just be creative and draw again. Being able to post consistently every day will also be a MASSIVE achievement for me. So let's see how this turns out ;)

If anyone else wants to join in, here are the daily prompts!

image

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.452 which ranks you at #1989 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92