Righteous Outrage

in #informationwar5 years ago

Phew! The universe's only scarcity just caught up with me... Again. I'm always short on that fourth dimension and today I have to pay the price, which means I have only a tiny little post for you today, dear reader.


angry_small.jpg
Image by Tumisu - source: Pixabay

With my girlfriend losing her job (and me having to work as much hours as I can get), our house being in need of some major restoration and our son struggling to work and study at the same time, time is short. Always. As a consequence I'm finding it ever harder to make good on a promise I made longer than a year ago, to bring you a post every day; with that frequency they can't all be masterpieces I'm afraid... Not that they WOULD be masterpieces if I did have enough time (there's something called "talent" and "ability" too), but I do hope that they gradually get better over time. There's that word again...

Today I spent most time reading other people's posts and commenting on the replies I got over the past week; it's come to that point, I have only one or two days in which I can do that, and not even every week... I apologize for that, you deserve better...

So I'm going to keep it short and just say: watch the below linked video. It's about how both parties in the U.S. fail to do something about the many gun-related deaths in the country, but this time the criticism isn't from some "naive lefty", but from Houston's Police Chief. It shows how powerful the NRA is, and how we're ruled by the for profit economy instead of by the will of the people. After watching it, remember that there's still loads of people who want to leave all decisions to the marketplace; this video shows that profits are prioritized over and above human lifes and human dignity. So, this might sound extreme in some ears, but we really have a choice to make here: capitalism or human decency?


Houston's Police Chief RIPS Mitch McConnell After Shooting


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep steeming!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Claiming Mental Landscapes
Morality Of TaxationThe Top 1% Donate 0.8%
This Revolution Will Be TelevisedStar Wars, For Real
Operation Enduring FreedomMarxist Myths & Misconceptions

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas. It's what Steemit is made for!
Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

I am a proud helpinaut! @Helpie is looking for new members! Helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented.

wave-13 divider odrau steem

@helpie is a WITNESS now! So please help @helpie help you by voting for us here!Helpie_01.png

Sort:  

Hi @zyx066!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.896 which ranks you at #4553 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40