IW stuff and my stoof

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

So I have been pretty busy lately with some family issue stuff, that is over with now.

This week I am gonna be pretty busy with work related projects and setting up some stuff in the crypto world on other projects I do.



I increased my curation trail following for the Informationwar effort from 50% to 100%, and will likely leave it that way for a few weeks. This will help out all the new people to the Informationwar who don't have much SP. :)

Click on this to see how you can support the Informationwar!!!

Our Mission



Some things to come for the IW that I am planning/working on.

  • Upcoming Events/Current Projects posts - For all stuff that is IW related, like this event @aggroed hosted the other day, and a project that @richq11 is organizing called #election2018 that is over here + other events and what not

  • Bringing in more steemit members to the fold. I am throwing away my original Phase 2 plan and will create a new one. I threw it away because it focused mainly on expanding on to all other social media places. Currently I think that doesn't really make much sense as we are still quite a small movement with not too much Steempower behind our cause. I think the best thing right now is to focus on making more Events/Projects on steemit to draw in more steemit members/for our current members, instead of trying to go after bringing in other people.

  • If you know anyone who you think would like to support the Informationwar please feel free to reach out to them and let them know what we do and how they can help with the above links.

  • A post will be made with a Master Resource List at some point(with relevant links/mission statement/roll call/projects/events/etc)

  • Another post will be made here shortly that will aim for creating 3 standardized signatures that people can add to the bottom of their Informationwar posts. This is important because we can essentially make our stuff show up higher in the Google Search algorithm, Informationwar already shows up on the first page for me when I search for that term. We need to think of other terms we can put into a short sentence that describes what we do in order to capture more traffic and potentially grow larger.

  • The IW account is currently giving some larger upvotes to help the fundraising effort for Tom Dugan. He is an on the ground journalist over in Syria who is trying to report the facts the MSM doesn't want you to know. The MSM won't fund him and it is up to people like us to make a difference by helping get the truth out there. You should check out this post on how to help

Sort:  

I recall a sig I used long ago:

'Be always sure you are right, then go ahead.'--Davy Crockett

I reckon that's what #informationwar is all about: being sure we are right, so we can go ahead.

Thanks!

Bacon Radio.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17