I ran into the highest expression of liberal intellectual pursuits; by being trolled to stop my free speech rights on steemit!

in #informationwar4 years ago

Steemit has a vulnerability called the downvote. There are people that contribute Nothing, that spend their time downvoting what they don't agree with. Instead of replying with their opinion, to promote debate, they downvote with no comment. They loose their ability to sway the posting account holder, and contribute nothing to steemit!

Image from pixabay:

Look at their accounts, and they have posted Nothing. Dig a little deeper and you usually find that this "account" and others are all owned by someone else, who wants to hide like a cockroach; but still attack his intellectual superiors. Since he is unable to debate his point successfully, he just downvotes with his clone accounts to hide the post that he does not agree with!

Some even think there is something "Noble" about limiting some one else's free speech! This is probably from their inability to compete, intellectually, with the person they are attacking!

I was attacked yesterday, in this fashion by a downvoting coward.
https://steemit.com/informationwar/@smithlabs/our-attorney-general-william-barr-explains-the-war-liberals-have-with-president-trump-and-his-constitutional-powers

This was a good post with a lot of truth, including Legal Constitutional backing. It is now "hidden" because of a steemit downvoting troll! I would have respected him if he had shown the conviction and courage to debate me with facts, but there is Nothing, just a downvote!

I have never before asked for upvotes in all the years I have been on steemit, but I would like to see enough upvotes to over ride this troll, and make this post visible for public debate again! I can't tell how many cloned accounts downvoted me, but I would bet a cup of coffee that they are all from the same person, and have no postings between the lot!

This is a Huge mistake on steemit's part, and needs to be corrected! On person, one account would be a start, and limiting downvotes as a percentage of your accounts (so they must add value to steemit) would be a good change!

Sort:  

Booing someone is not censoring them. Downvoting is indistinguishable in form and function from a Boo. There is absolutely no pre-requisite for Public Debate like you seem to imply, least that a post is "visible" on one (read Singular) of the many interference of the Steem Blockchain. You are calling for One Person One Account even though you haven't bothered to even consider the implications of that, and all the while you seemingly believe that downvotes are a vulnerability to Steemit (not steem). Even if you were talking about Steem though, it only speaks about how errand it is for you to talk about things you don't understand or cared to, because if you would, you would know the difference between Steemit and Steem, just like if you would have thought about the implications of your suggestion you wouldn't have made it, but alas, here you are talking to "Steemit" and pleading as if they give a fuck. Defend that faggot who spams the blockchain and slanders and calls for war with the platform he continues to use, accusing a Censorship Proof Platform of allowing people to censor, and plead with Steemit to fix Steem with Asinine and Unthoughtful as All fuck suggestions, I'm sure you're not being trolololollllloled

#booingshouldbebanned
#oneBooMovement
#downvotevictimsunite

Still that post is visible on other front ends like partiko. I get downvotes sometimes it's annoying for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

If they commented it would be better, and If they debated, I would respect them. This is just liberal cowardice, and bullying. Makes me glad I am mostly elsewhere....

>:(

Yes it would be a good thing if they commented.

Posted using Partiko Android

Liberals usually can't debate. Trolls are a special breed of cowards.

>:(

But you are missing the point to what he is trying to say.

The point being that Downvoting is Censorship, but that isn't the point, it's that Downvotes are Ivil, no, that's not the point either because he wouldn't be against someone Expressing themselves, but then again it's probably that Downvotes are Evil because he is so hurt by someone else expressing themselves as such, or maybe the fucktard point is that that someone choosing to express themselves as such is wrong or evil or should be banned, because ban the boo, but maybe just maybe it was none of those and then I'd ask... what point was he Attempting and Failing to say?

Excessive Flags?

Are you asking me in regards to people who possibly flag excessively?

Free-DUMB

For the record, people can flag if they want. Freedom lol.

Morality

I'm not here to debate the morality of flagging or not flagging.

Censorship

Did you say flagging is censorship? I would say it might be. I try not to flag. I try not to murder people as well.

Bad Decisions

Some people make bad choices. I like to talk about stuff.

Raise Awareness

If I see a problem, then I want to raise awareness of that. Steem has a flagging system.

Facebook Flagging System

It reminds me of the flagging system on Facebook.

Salvation Army Flagging System

Back in the early 2010's, if not prior to that, I would write about the problems that the Facebook and The Salvation Army flagging systems have.

The point being Excessive Flags I guess? Btw

Facebook Flagging System
It reminds me of the flagging system on Facebook.

Yeah, this comment box reminds me a lot of facebook comment box too, Heck, at least Steem did something right with that, right?

So the problem is Excessive Downvoting though? Before you answer that, I see you think flagging might be censorship, would you consider this case censorship, and if so, is it censorship even when it's effectively not suppressing at this much excess of censure, and if so, at what excess of flagging does it become censorship, but really, never mind that, that stuff is aight for another day, because i TOO try not to murder people (don't make stopid yoda joke about there is no try).

Loading...

The only reason I clicked on this post was because I thought you finally gave us a selfie.

Was waiting for the one from you...LOL!

This troll problem worries me here on steemit. It will either be fixed or destroy steemit totally!

Well, not if they just target a few people. Most people have no idea this is going on.

Downvoting is a cancer, and should be demonitized 100%! It destroys contributors, and that weakens steemit. SBD was $0.81 when I joined, Now it is $0.21 last time I checked! So steemit is worth one fourth of what it was, and most people left because of this troll based downvoting. This exodus of contributors is the thing that will kill steemit!

A blockpost lives or dies on CONTENT; the more the better! The quality contributors that have left are the cause of a lot of the drop in steemit. I am hoping it has not passed the point of no return....

:'(

I agree it sucks, and agree they should just demonitize it if they insist on having it. I don't think it has gone beyond the point of no return but another year should give us a good indication.

The last figures I saw a couple weeks ago were that posting was down 82% in the last year and overall activity was down 50%.

Why spend an hour posting two hours of research, if some idiot can make it go away in ten seconds just because he is a snowflake with insane views?

Just not worth the effort....

CONTENT and postings, are the lifeblood here. Steemit could limit this, if they would just DO it!

We shall see, but I would be more comfortable if you were on weku too, as a backup plan!

I am posting every day to try to help, but I drew a troll myself; that objected to truth. The same troll that is after @mepatriot...SMH!

:)>

Oh, is it that bloom guy who never comments? That is very frustrating. It only takes one big account to ruin a smaller account, that just ain't right. We should have free speech here.

The "Bloom" is damaging steemit, and contributes NOTHING! Steemit needs to block accounts that spend their entire time in attack mode, and don't post or contribute.

Without free speech, steemit will not survive. But Weku doesn't allow this....

>:(

Nobody can make it go away. Intellectual Dishonesty is what you're doing, calling it an attack when someone simply booed at someone. You keep saying Steemit when I think you mean Steem, but calling content curated by default as Hidden (on one Frontend)/replaced with a "reveal" button that serves as a warning of Questionable Content Ahead as Removal or otherwise Suppression of Speech is Intellectual Dishonesty because No such Suppression of Speech happened and nobody was censored and nothing was removed, in fact, this so called:censorship: and :suppression: is so effective that incidentally no one was either Suppressed or Censored, Ever on Steem. Literally you Conceptualize that "downvoting" is the highest expression as you call it... and you want people to not be allowed to have such an expression, while you RALLY for freedom of Expression, but not without Name Calling and Stereotyping and Mind Reading others because of their Expression and calling for the End of their Expression.

Haha kind of funny.

Howdy Oatmeal! I'm glad sir smithlabs has a sense of humor!

I want to bloom right in here and not speak the name of who downvoted me and me patriot, oh yes, that name. Probably the same account went after you as well. We need to zoom in and talk about it. Just bloom it up. But don't worry, I'm not going to say the name of that person. There are probably others as well.

That is who attacked me too. I got enough support to over ride his kind attentions.

He is allergic to truth. A sad little liberal, what a terrible way to live!

:'(

Some flowers bloom in the spring while others do not, pun intended, lol.

Some flowers bloom in
The spring while others do not,
Pun intended, lol.

                 - joeyarnoldvn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

And that genus is a blooming idiot? I Suspect you are right, ROFLOL!

You got Haikued, Nice, LOL! Cute bot.

:)>

Yes it is, LOL!

These people need to be pitied for their ignorance and close mindedness. They have ensured that they will Never learn anything new, SMH!

:'(

Some people never learn they say.

He has a mind like a steel trap...rusted shut!

Nothing more closed minded, or intolerant, as a liberal!

>:(

Thanks for the support, guys. I can't use the other forum because you have to own a tracking device to do business there, and like my friend @smithlabs, I am stubborn when it comes to things like The First Amendment.

Alway happy to help!

Get a burn phone, sign up, then remove the battery, LOL!

:)

Steem is not Steemit.

Booing someone is not censoring them. Downvoting is indistinguishable in form and function from a Boo. There is absolutely no pre-requisite for Public Debate like you seem to imply, least that a post is "visible" on one (read Singular) of the many interference of the Steem Blockchain. You are calling for One Person One Account even though you haven't bothered to even consider the implications of that, and all the while you seemingly believe that downvotes are a vulnerability to Steemit (not steem). Even if you were talking about Steem though, it only speaks about how errand it is for you to talk about things you don't understand or cared to, because if you would, you would know the difference between Steemit and Steem, just like if you would have thought about the implications of your suggestion you wouldn't have made it, but alas, here you are talking to "Steemit" and pleading as if they give a fuck. Defend that faggot who spams the blockchain and slanders and calls for war with the platform he continues to use, accusing a Censorship Proof Platform of allowing people to censor, and plead with Steemit to fix Steem with Asinine and Unthoughtful as All fuck suggestions, I'm sure you're not being trolololollllloled

Same thing happens with every single post this man and may others post......
https://steemit.com/informationwar/@mepatriot/if-you-think-what-this-bloom-turkey-does-to-my-blog-every-day-is-just-fine-go-ahead-don-t-help

I personally gave up on any form of free speech being possible on this platform, a while back..
Get together with mepatriot if you haven't already ;)

@mepatriot is a good friend! Steemit's ignorant policy on downvotes is the reason I use steemit as my Secondary blockpost! I have tried to get mepatriot to move too, were it is safer. What they are doing to him should NOT be allowed!

I have done better elsewhere in a lot less time.

>:(

I agree. I pretty much only use it for nextcolony and to support the very few like you and mepatriot. As little to nothing as my support is. There are so many other platforms out there that have far more justice than this. This is like going to a kids birthday party with a rich daddy.
With Steem you have to have Steem or any monkey with more Steem can silence the bad words that hurts them with a click..
Most have just left, and spread the word, as you suggest.
It was already bad then they just made it worse with the fork. This place is pure abuse unless you follow the mainstream narrative..

Is nextcolony the name of another blockchain or social network?

NextColony is a Steem blockchain Space Exploration 'game'. It is very good so far!

https://steemit.com/@nextcolony

Awesome. Thanks.

Yes, I am at (81) and $34,000 on weku, after only a year. I am only here because I am hard headed.

I like @mepatriot and upvote him with my anemic steemit account, because I never liked Ignorant troll bullies!

This exodus has caused loss of quality content, and may finish steemit entirely.

>:(

This exodus has caused loss of quality content, and may finish steemit entirely.

which is the goal, total submission...

So it ends as a liberal echo chamber with steem worth half a penny.

I do most of my blogging on weku these days. Doing much better there....

:)>

nice ! anything else beyond weku on your radar?

Looking at starting a homesteading web site, concentrating on off grid energy production. Got two books started for it. One on solar, and one on growing medicinal herbs. I plan one on aquaponics later.

LOL you people are great, a whole nook full of "Steem Sux Balls but I can't stop coming to Steem to talk about how Steem Sux Balls"

and lest we forget

#noMoreBoooing

#weku4ever and long rest in pieces #whaleshares

We can't wait to see you again on steemnova ! do you plan to comeback? vacation mode maybe?

LOL, good luck cashing out ONE CENT out of Weku. Lmao.

Muh Invest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25