Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 40 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to sneak in ROUND 40!! a little late but don't tell @apolymask!! :p

I mean common i'd say its one of the most important rounds! I've honestly just been so busy and heading back to Canada after 9 months in Europe! Anyways I'll get right to it!!

But before I just want to thank everyone whose taken part in @IFC it's been an awesome journey this first season! It's really kept me motivated here on Steemit and helped me look at the big picture! Luckily I'll still be able to enter at least 1 round in the @IFC since I made the final 16! So at least one more round after this and if I'm lucky a few more ;)

HELP?? HELP?? SOMEONE CALL FOR HELP??

Digita and the city of Cryptopia is dealing with one of the warmest May's in 50 years! Now June is finally upon us and the city is booming! The marketplace is growing day by day. Rumour has it that the city is just in it's early stages and a whole new quarter will be built this up coming fall! These next few weeks are going to be quite hectic as @apolymask has summounded 16 of his best knights if you could call them to embark on a quest...

What quest you may ask?

....

ENTRY

I'm going to flip the script here for this post! I do believe Steemit in general is a great platform and could use some help but at the same time why not acknowledge everything it does right and HELP STEEMIT by sharing all the wonderful opportunities it has for an individual!!

OPPORTUNITY

Tell me a site that gives you the opportunity to share quality/ or I guess also none quality information and earn something of actual value. Tell me a site that allows you to join a fun and awesome community, role play like you're some fricking awesome Hero living on this bad ass planet surrounded by crystals. Tell me a site that allows you to play poker almost every day of the week and actually earn a fair bit of income from it if you're good! Tell me a site that allows you to enter photo contest's where you share your own photos and earn money from your hard work. Tell me a site that allows you to make sport predictions with zero investment to actually make a profit on your guesses. Tell a site that allows you to find your funny side and post gifs in contests to win real fricking silver!! Oh, and did I mention that that's just the beginning!

Ahh and I also forgot the sites called.

STEEMIT

My perspective I'm sharing is from the average human. Someone whose not extremely tech savvy but can get behind a computer. I myself am not one to be tech savvy at all and maybe I could focus on some of the bigger problem's there are on Steemit. I mean there definitely are some but personally I try my best to make the most out of what we got and if somehow something crosses my path where I can try and help Steemit I will. I mean with 600SP it's not much but I'd definitely delegate some if it was for the right cause or doing the right thing to transform Steemit!

The opportunity is ridiculous! As much as Steemit needs to evolve and change so it doesn't get run to the ground by all these whales, bots, etc! There's also a way for us smaller fish to make an impact by growing these awesome communities and honestly just make the best of the opportunity that's handed to us.

So going forward the more we help ourselves and grow here on Steemit I truly think we're helping the whole ecosystem! I'll drop a few of the groups I mentioned above just incase there are some new members reading this! Find your niche build some connections and just GROW! I've loved every minute of Steemit!

@IFC STEEMIT
INFORMATION FINDIND CHAMPIONSHIP DISCORD COMMUNITY


@charisma777's art!


@SPL Steemit
STEEM POKER LEAGUE DISCORD


@o07 STEEMIT GIFS
@o07 GIF & SBD POST GIVEAWAY DISCORD


@SBC DISCORD COMMUNITY


I mean thats just a few communities here on Steemit. Even myself I give back a very small amount by getting people to exercise and log it and then send the photos to my contest how much distance they covered when they ran or walked! So in my opinion the best way we can help Steemit is by just doing what we've been doing and building real connections and growing the foundations to real communities! I think between 3-4 is a good number. It's good to stay active in all of them and do your part to actually help them grow. I couldn't be more happy with the groups I've found and maybe in time I will explore other communities as well!

Kryptocek light blue.png

Sort:  

Great point of view, @kryptocek.
I’ve been thinking so hard, and still don’t have an idea of where to start. Never thought about ‘flipping the script’, lol.
Now you’ve beaten me to it... ;0)

Sometimes we think to hard! At least I do and it's right in front of us. I think sometimes we just have to look at it more simply instead of Steemit as a whole. If we do our part and help Steemit grow then I think it will! It's already top 1000 sites visited daily which is incredible!

I do have the tendency to overthink everything. Sometimes the best answer is the simple one. But then I start to doubt... Making decisions is not one of my talents, which often results in a total writer’s block...
There are so many different approaches, and it’s so hard to pick the right one.... lol

No I know sometimes I guess you just go with your gut and pick which one feels right! May not always be the right one but you can always find a way to make it work! The playoffs will be exciting though :)

So get ready for that!

awesome entry! its crazy to think just a few months ago you took us on a trip to the Moon😉 It's been an awesome journey and wouldn't have been the same without your witty nature!!! I'm looking forward to more awesome adventures in the sweet 16!!!!

Ahh the moon thats right haha! :D Thanks for remembering! Those were the days, only a few entrants back then and now we get a variety of 5-10 different every time!

Me too even if I get knocked out first round I'm excited to see what everyone comes up with and the challenges ahead! :D

Wait? I can play poker on here? Whaaaaaaat?
Great job turning it around and focusing on the positive side of Steemit brother. Awesome post.

Man you gotta get on www.lucksacks.com and the SPL steemit account. 100s of dollars given away every day on there and its free! WIN WIN WIN...except that I blow at poker but it's a great time!

Well I usually make it a hard and fast rule to avoid anything with the word sacks in it but I think I just might need to make an exception this time. I joined a Discord group you had linked in your post yesterday, I think that was the SPL (still not sure what to do in there so I’ll probably lurk a bit first).

p.s. Did you see that I worked you into my Round 34 tiebreaker with Jan?

I'll check it out now! I've been packing and just got back to Canada so going to spend a few hours now on Steemit!

You bet and after you make an account on www.lucksacks.com !!

Might be awhile before I can make an account. Internet is horrible here at Yellowstone. It’s painful to post and picture uploading? Fuggitaboutit.

Thanks for the shout out bro! #muchlove

Do you want me resteem your post to over 72,500 followers? Go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

The positivity side of life on steemit, very nice take on it all. A new user, heck even a disenchanted older user, should take note, and just well, like the song says, "be happy".


Source:Youtube, The Real Bobby McFerrin page

That was a really good entry! I love how you flipped the script and went positive and you made some really excellent points too.. Especially about where else could you play a game like this where you can actually make money from it? I'm not sure it was possible until now.. There's so many new possibilities opening up for so many people it's crazy to think about. It's like a whole new world is being created, yet unfortunately many aren't even aware of it. Though someday they'll prolly become late adopters and wish they woulda started sooner. Oh well, it is what it is I suppose. I'm enjoying being aware of this new world being created and I wanna be a part of it, I wish more others did as well cause the old system is so corrupt and broken, we need to create something new and better in my opinion. Anyways.. Excellent entry! Thanks for sharing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83